Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

subpage header image
whiteline

Contact Us

Department of African American and African Diaspora Studies
Ballantine Hall, Room 502
1020 East Kirkwood Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405

Phone: (812) 855-3875
Fax: (812) 855-4432
aaads@indiana.edu

Administration

Valerie Grim


Valerie Grim

Director of Graduate Studies, Professor
vgrim@indiana.edu | (812) 855-4726 | Ballantine Hall 511


Calloway


Carolyn Calloway-Thomas

Chair, Professor
calloway@indiana.edu | (812) 855-0524 | Ballantine Hall 509

 

Iris Rosa


Iris Rosa

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Professor
rosa@indiana.edu | (812) 855-8079 | Ballantine Hall 508

 

Staff


Jen Faulk

Administrative Assistant/Graduate Secretary
jefaulk@indiana.edu| (812) 855-3875 | Ballantine Hall 502

 


Heather Elkins

Undergraduate Advisor
hlelkins@indiana.edu|(812) 855-4233 | Ballantine Hall 742

 


Michael Brooks

Fiscal Officer/Office Manager
mhbrooks@indiana.edu | (812) 855-3874 | Memorial Hall M21