Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  • People

Department of Anthropology College of Arts and Sciences
One Discipline, Four Fields

About IU Anthropology

Collage Timeline Thesis and Dissertation List Honors Theses

Founded in 1947, the Indiana University Anthropology Department is committed to a holistic approach to anthropology, one which explores the human condition and diversity, past and present, from the perspectives of all four sub-fields of anthropology: Archeology, Bioanthropology, Linguistic Anthropology, and Socio-Cultural Anthropology.