The Bloomington Faculty Council maintains a committee structure where most policy, legislative, and consultative authority is exercised. Committees are comprised of both elected BFC members and volunteer members from among the faculty, students, and staff.

Campus committees are typically convened by administrative offices on campus rather than the BFC. The BFC nominates some of its members or ocassionally non-BFC faculty members to to serve as faculty representatives to campus committees. The Nomination Committee suggests faculty members to serve on the five BFC Elected committees and then the BFC holds an election to determine who will serve. BFC Standing committee members are appointed by the BFC Nomination Committee. Each of the fourteen Standing committees are chaired by a designated member of the BFC and sets its own agenda and schedule in consultation with the BFC Executive Committee. Activities vary from year to year.

To learn more about a committee, select it from the list below. You may also view committees according to type on the Campus committees page, the Elected committees page, or the Standing committees page and then access each committee's page from there. On each committee's page, you will find a current roster, information about individual members' departmental affiliations and duties, and when available, the committee charge, minutes, reports, and other related materials.

Additionally, a printable version of all committee members with deparmental affiliations and duties is available as Circular B2-2016 (pdf).

All committee pages: