Indiana University Bloomington

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee serves to establish the agenda for the Bloomington Faculty Council meetings, prepare the final draft of any new legislation approved by the Council, assign items proposed for Council consideration to the appropriate committee, and initially convene each committee. Additionally, the Executive Committee may at any time request the Council to determine the implementation and the effect of any past legislation or action or to reconsider any past legislation. In special circumstances the Executive Committee is delegated to act as the executive agent of the Bloomington Faculty Council without prior consultation of the Council.

2013 - 2014 Members

Name Department BFC member Duties
Carolyn Calloway-Thomas Communication and Culture BFC member
Claude Clegg History BFC member
Don Gjerdingen Law BFC member
Robert Kravchuk SPEA
Maresa Murray Public Health BFC member
Joel Stager Public Health BFC member
Jim Sherman Psychology BFC member
Herb Terry Emeritus - Telecommunications BFC member Chair