Research Affairs Committee

The Research Affairs Committee was initiated in 2002 - 2003 to develop campus policies pertaining to research, and to work with the Office of Research to address issues affecting campus support for research activities.

2015 - 2016 Members

Name Department BFC member Duties
Hall Bjornstad French & Italian Chair
Simon Brassell Geological Sciences
Stephen Burns Optometry
Sanya Carley SPEA
Carrie Docherty Public Health BFC member
Matthew Drew-Caffin IUSA
Alyce Fly Public Health Chair
Gretchen Horlacher Music
Colin Johnson Gender Studies BFC member
Cheng Kao Biochemistry BFC member
Jonathan Karty Chemistry BFC member
Pete Kollbaum Optometry BFC member
Karma Lochrie English Spring semester only
Staša Milojevic Informatics & Computing BFC Member
Sharlene Newman Psychological and Brain Sciences
Adrian Paneto GPSG
Rachel Senseman IUSA
Richard Van Kooten Ex Officio/Interim VProv for Research BFC member