Upcoming | Day | Week | Month

October

05

Reembarque / Re-embark (2014) Directed by Gloria Rolando

Forgotten Histories: Recent Documentaries by Gloria Rolando

Sunday, October 5, 2014, 6:30pm

IU Cinema More.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
06

1912, Breaking the Silence (2013) Directed by Gloria Rolando

Forgotten Histories: Recent Documentaries by Gloria Rolando

Monday, October 6, 2014, 7:00pm

IU Cinema More.

events_1912
09

A Connecting World? Globalization of the United States, 1789-1861

Konstantin Dierks will inaugurate new exhibition at Lilly Library

Thursday, October 9, 2014, 5:30pm

Lilly Library More.

Globalization-image-small
10
MapplethorpeWebCal1
10

Philip Gefter Lecture

Friday, October 10, 2014, 5:00pm

Henry Radford Hope School of Fine Arts, Room 102 More.

11

Robert Mapplethorpe: Photographs from The Kinsey Institute Collection

Starts: Saturday, October 11, 2014, 12:00pm
Ends: Saturday, November 22, 2014, 04:00 pm

Grunwald Gallery of Art More.

MapplethorpeWebCal
16

The VAT: Video Analysis at Scale

A Catapult Lecture with Virginia Kuhn

Thursday, October 16, 2014, 4:00pm

Walnut Room, Indiana Memorial Union More.

20

Nineteenth-Century Digital Humanities

A Catapult Lecture with Roger Whitson

Monday, October 20, 2014, 4:00am

Dogwood Room, Indiana Memorial Union More.

22

Margaret Atwood Reading Group

Wednesday, October 22, 2014, 7:00pm

College Arts & Humanities Institute (1211 E. Atwater Ave.) More.

Margaret-Atwood-Cr-George-Whiteside
24

Beyond the Sunni-Shiite Conflict

A Workshop on the Ottomans and the Safavids in the Early Modern Era

Friday, October 24, 2014,

Social Science Research Commons, 200 Woodburn Hall More.

poster.pptx