Skip navigation and jump directly to page content
Indiana University Bloomington
Choose site to be searched
Type search terms

748

Current Students
no image available Chris Brammer
Omaha, Nebraska
M.S. Exercise Physiology, Indiana
B.S. Exercise Science, Truman State
brammerc@indiana.edu
no image available Hsuan-Yu Wan
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
M.S. Exercise Physiology, Indiana
B.S. Veterinary Medicine, Chung Hsing
hwan@indiana.edu
Research interests include the measurement, analysis and prediction of swim performance Research interests include respiratory physiology and swimming performance
no image available Colleen McCracken
Lincoln, Nebraska
M.S. Exercise Physiology, Indiana
B.S. Kinesiology, Indiana University
cmccrack@indiana.edu
no image available Kosuke Kojima
Okayama, Japan
M.S. Exercise Physiology, Indiana
M.S. Sports Science, Tokyo Metro
B.A. Law, Chuo University
kokojima@indiana.edu
Formerly an MRI Technologist in the Psychological and Brain Sciences department. Research interests include aging, cognitive function, cardiovascular/musculoskeletal physiology, and physical activity. Currently the head age-group coach of Counsilman Center Swim Team. Research interests include growth and development, pulmonary/ respiratory physiology, swim performance & training
no image available Hiroki Naganobori
Bloomington, Indiana
M.S. Exercise Physiology, Indiana
B.S. Kinesiology, Indiana University
hnaganob@indiana.edu
no image available Ben Skutnik
Hastings, Nebraska
M.S. Kinesiology, Kansas State
B.A. Luther College
bskutnik@indiana.edu
Interested in cardiopulmonary adaptations or maladaptations that are unique to the sport of swimming.
Faculty, Staff, and Research Affiliates
no image available Dr. Joel Stager
Counsilman Center Director
stagerj@indiana.edu
no image available Dr. Robert Chapman
rfchapma@indiana.edu
           
no image available Dr. Tim Mickleborough
tmickleb@indiana.edu
no image available Dr. Dave Koceja
koceja@indiana.edu
           
no image available Peter Finn no image available Dave Tanner
Graduates
no image available Brian Wright
Syracuse, New York
Ph.D. Human Performance, Indiana
M.S. Exercise Physiology, Indiana
B.S. PE/Exercise Physiology, SUNYB
bwright@austincollege.edu
no image available Andrew Cornett
Cincinnati, Ohio
Ph.D. Human Performance, Indiana
M.S. Exercise Physiology, Indiana
M.S.Applied Statistics, Indiana University
acornet2@emich.edu
Current Assistant Professor of Kinesiology at DePauw University. Research interests include human swim performance, quantifying training in competitive athletes, human growth and development. Currently assistant professor of exercise science at EMU. Research interests include swimming performance and growth and maturation.
no image available Masataka Ishimatsu
Fukuoka, Japan
M.S. Kinesiology, Indiana
B.S. Sports Science, Waseda University
masaishi@indiana.edu
no image available Josh White
Bellevue, Nebraska
Ph.D. Human Performance, Indiana
B.S. Physics, Kenyon College
Research interests include pulmonary/respiratory function, and training methodology
no image available Temujin Gold
Bloomington, Indiana
M.S. Kinesiology, Indiana University
B.S. Kinesiology, Indiana University
tgold@indiana.edu
no image available Will Scofield
San Antonio, Texas
M.S. Kinesiology, Indiana University
B.S. UT San Antonio
escofiel@indiana.edu
no image available Louisa Raisbeck no image available Hao Guo
no image available Brent Noble
Bloomington, Indiana
M.S. Kinesiology, Indiana University
B.S. Exercise Science, Eastern Illinois
banoble@indiana.edu
no image available Kyle Ruth
Bloomington, Indiana
M.S. Kinesiology, Indiana University
B.S. Kinesiology, Indiana University
rakyle@indiana.edu
no image available Maleah Holland
Louisville, Kentucky
M.S. Exercise Physiology, Indiana
B.S. Kinesiology, U of North Carolina
davisanm@indiana.edu
no image available Kirk Grand
Cincinnati, Ohio
B.A. Evolutionary Biology, The Ohio State
kfgrand@indiana.edu
Research interests include exercise patterns and intensity on cardiovascular health Currently a PhD student at Auburn University. Research interests include cognitive function, swim training theory, anthropometric assessment of elite athletes. 
no image available Dustin Spanbauer
Jasper, Indiana
B.S. Kinesiology, Indiana University
dspanbau@indiana.edu
no image available Tyler Sossong
Randolph, New Jersey
B.S. Neuroscience, Lafayette College
tsossong@indiana.edu
           
no image available James McKenzie
Aurora, Ohio
M.S. Exercise Physiology, Montana State
B.S. Political Science, Cincinnati
mckenzjm@indiana.edu
no image available Chris Mattson
Zionsville, Indiana
B.S. Biochemistry and Spanish
cmattson@indiana.edu
      Currently a medical student at Vanderbilt University. Research interests include relationships between physical activity, cardiovascular health, and age.
no image available Whitney Ogle
Chicago, Illinois
DPT Regis University
B.S. Exercise Science, U of Puget Sound
wlogle@indiana.edu
no image available Ashleigh Bush
South Bend, Indiana
Human Biology
ashnbush@indiana.edu
Benefits of swimming on balance in the aging population Human health, disease, performance, and medicine.