PHC Member Access
Blog & Short Courses
ISHC Newsletters
Events & Meetings
ISHC Awards
Member Awards

Congratulations To:

The E.C. Taylor Senior Award Winner: Prof. Yasuyuki Kita, Ritsumeikan University, Japan

The A.R. Katritzky Junior Award Winner: Prof. Chris Vanderwal, Univ. of California, Irvine, USA

The ISHC Industrial Award Winner: Dr. Martin Eastgate, Bristol-Myers Squibb, New Brunswick, NJ, USA

The 25th ISHC Congress

The 25th ISHC Congress was held in Santa Barbara California at UCSB from August 23 — August 28, 2015. The President (Dan Comins) of the ISHC awarded the E.C. Taylor Senior award and the A.R. Katritzky Junior Award to J. Cossy and H. Tokuyama respectively. The next president of the ISHC is Prof. Oliver Reiser from the University of Regensburg, Germany. The 26th ISHC Congress will be held in Regensburg, Germany in the Summer of 2017.
The International Society of Heterocyclic Chemistry (ISHC) was established in August, 1968, in Albuquerque, New Mexico, in the USA by Dr. Raymond N. Castle (1916-1999). The function of the society is to promote heterocyclic chemistry, in particular by serving as the primary sponsoring agency for the ISHC-Congress, a large biennial meeting attracting up to a thousand participants. Further aims of the ISHC are to honor persons who have made outstanding contributions to the field with two distinguished Awards and the appointment of ISHC Fellows. The ISHC is also actively involved in the publication of “Progress in Heterocyclic Chemistry” (PHC) a major reference work on heterocyclic chemistry. Committee By laws.