Member Awards

2018 ACS National Awards

Congratulations to the following ISHC members recognised in the 2018 ACS National Awards:

Professor Brian M. Stolz (CalTech) –  ACS Award for Creative Work in Organic Chemistry

Professor David W. C. MacMillan (Princeton) – Gabor A. Somoraji Award for Creative Work in Catalysis

Emanuel Merck Lectureship

Professor Phil S. Baran (Scripps) was awarded the Emanuel Merck Lectureship for 2017

Ernest Guenther Award 2018

Congratulations to our Secretary David R. Williams on being the recipient of the ACS Ernest Guenther Award for 2018. David joins a distinguished list of past winners of the award, which is for achievement in the chemistry of natural products, including fellow ISHC members Stephen Martin (2017), Dennis Curran (2014), Robert Williams (2011), Peter Wipf (2009), Dale Boger (2007) and Amos Smith (1993).

Election to the French Academy of Sciences

Congratulations to ISHC member Professor Janine Cossy on being one of 18 scientists newly elected to the French Academy of Sciences in December 2017. Professor Cossy was the E. C. Taylor Senior Award winner for 2015.