FACULTY

FACULTY MEMBER CONTACT RESEARCH AREAS
Bridget K. Balint
Associate Professor
bkbalint@indiana.edu Ballantine Hall 553
(812) 855-6651

Latin literature and poetics in the High Middle Ages (1000-1300), the classical tradition, the intersection of literature and philosophy, manuscript studies
Cynthia J. Bannon
Associate Professor
cbannon@indiana.edu
Ballantine Hall 554
(812) 855-6868
Roman Law, Roman History, Latin Prose
Matthew R. Christ
Professor
Department Chair
mrchrist@indiana.edu
Ballantine Hall 548
(812) 855-6651
Athenian Legal and Social History, Greek Historiography, Greek Rhetoric and Oratory
Margaret Foster
Assistant Professor
margfost@indiana.edu
Ballantine Hall 568
(812) 855-6651
Greek Literature and Culture, Greek Religion, Archaic Greek poetry, especially Pindar and Bacchylides
Adam Gitner
Assistant Professor
agitner@indiana.edu
Ballantine Hall 559
(812) 856-5933
Augustan poetry, Greco-Latin bilingualism, ancient linguistic thought
Margaretha Kramer-Hajos
Assistant Professor
Director Undergraduate Studies
mk22@indiana.edu
Ballantine Hall 558
(812) 856-2439
Aegean Bronze Age art and archaeology, the end of the Bronze Age, gender in archaeology
Eleanor W. Leach
Ruth N. Halls Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
leach@indiana.edu
Ballantine Hall 569
(812) 855-4129
Roman Literature, Literary/Cultural Theory, Roman Art, Roman Letters
Jonathan L. Ready
Associate Professor
jready@indiana.edu
Ballantine Hall 556
(812) 855-7446
Greek Language and Literature, Homeric Poetry, Figurative Language
Christina Zarifopol-Illias
Associate Professor
cilioaia@indiana.edu
Ballantine Hall 560
(812) 855-3739
Latin language and literature, Romanian language and culture, Romanian history and politics