Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

Give Now facebook The College of Arts & Sciences

Graduate Students

Name Contact Degree Majors
Arenberg, Meg (ABD) marenber at indiana.edu Anglophone African and Swanhili Lit, intertextuality and translation
Bisom, Christopher (MA) cbisom@indiana.edu l'architexte, philosophy of language, metaphor
Chen, Anselm (PhD) anschen@indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Crown-Weber, Stephan (PhD) stepcrow@indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Dragu, Magdalena (PhD) adragu@indiana.edu Intermedialtiy, interarts, music and literture, word and image

Fink, Maria (PhD)

finkm@indiana.edu 20th & 21st c. literture, transnationalism,
Flahault, Morgane (PhD) morflaha@indiana.edu Race and Ethnicity, gender, sexuality, intersectionaltiy
Frauman, Ali (PhD) afrauman@indiana.edu Monstrosity and gender in medieval Germanic vernacular Lit
Galavitz, Rowena (PhD) rgalavit@indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Geballe, Elizabeth (PhD)
egeballe@indian.edu Russian Lit.,modernism, psychoanalysis, translation
Hines, Lucas (MA) luhineat indiana.edu Comparative Literature/English
Hollar, Roy (PhD) hollerr@indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Lang, Avi (PhD) avilang@indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Lawson, Sarah
(MA)
sarlawsoat indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Le Hegarat, Julie (PHD) jlehegar@indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Messsejnikov, Alexander (PhD) alexmess@indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Montesano, Michael
(PhD)
mmontesa@indiana.edu Creative expression and radical politics in West Aftrican, Americas
Morrell, Sarah (PhD) samorrel@indiana.edu The Legacies of Petrarch& Hafez in early Modern Court Poetics
Ndour, Moustapha (PhD) mndour@indiana.edu 20th & 21st c. African/Caribben lit, Afr./afr. American dispora
Nichols, William
(PhD)
wdnichol at indiana.edu Freud, Proust, and Faulkner and the Subject of Experience
Papineschi, Marie
(MA)
mpapines@indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Posner, Allison (PhD) akposner@indiana.edu Jewish & Holocaust lit, Yiddish &Hebrew language and culture
Qu, Chen (PhD) chenquat indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Reiser, Alan (PhD) rareiserat indiana.edu Mythology, mythic in modern fiction, egolocation via weird & monstrous
Riccio-Berry, Catherine
(PhD)
cberry42@indiana.edu Long 19th c. British & German lit, mythology, criticism, Bryon Studies
Richards, Emerson (PhD) emstrich@indiana.edu 12th-15th c. French, Celtic, English Romance & Aplocalypse

Riley, Claire (PhD)

clariley@indiana.edu Medieval European Representations of Mongols

Rinker, Dylan (MA)

dwrinker@indiana.edu Comparative Literature
Rodriguez, Amy
(MA)
amyrodrat indiana.edu Comparative Literature/American Studies
Ryba, Elizabeth (MA) erybaat indiana.edu 19thc. novel, German Language & lit. Victorian lit. and culture
Scalzo, Zachary (PhD) zscalzo@indiana.edu Translation/Adaptation Theatre/Drama, Gender & Sexualtiy Studies
Sidky, Sean (MA) ssidky@indiana.edu Holocaust & Yiddish lit. translation, Adaptation
Sokolski, Melissa (MA) mssokolsat indiana.edu

Comparative Literature

Thiao, Moussa (PhD) mthiaoat indiana.edu Bildungsroman, Postcolonial, African Diaspora, Gender Studies
Ucar, Nurettin (PhD) nucar@indian.edu Modern German Lit,. Weimar Repbulic Novel, Film Studies
Van den Broek, Claire
(PhD)
cvdbroek at indiana.edu Schuldtrauman, Narrating Guilt as Trauma in the long 19th c.
Whyde, Julia Elyssa
(PhD)
jwhyde at indiana.edu Apophasis and Re-inhabiting the World
Wu, Tsai-yi
(Phd)
tsaiwuat indiana.edu Bristish & French high Modernism, continental philosophy, chinese poetics