IU Logo
SPEA Banner

CREE Logo

People

The Center for Research in Energy and the Environment (CREE) is administered by the School of Public and Environmental Affairs with initial funding from the Office of the Vice Provost for Research, Bloomington campus. Affiliation with the Center is open to any faculty or professional staff member with interests in energy and the environment. Please contact any CREE staff for more information.

Center Office:
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
SPEA Building 443
1315 East Tenth Street
Indiana University, Bloomington
http://www.indiana.edu/~cree
812-855-4953
Director:
J.C. Randolph
Professor of Environmental Science
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
randolph@indiana.edu
Associate Director for Policy:
Kenneth Richards
Associate Professor
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
kenricha@indiana.edu
Associate Director for Science:
John Rupp
Assistant Director for Research
Indiana Geological Survey
rupp@indiana.edu
Research Fellow:
Sarah Batto
Graduate Assistant
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
sbatto@imail.iu.edu
Administrative Coordinator:
Rebecca Snedegar
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
bsnedega@indiana.edu

Affiliates:

Simon Brassell*
Professor
Geological Sciences
simon@indiana.edu

Sanya Carley
Assistant Professor
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
scarley@indiana.edu

Rinku Roy Chowdhury
Assistant Professor, Department of Geography
Chair, Human Dimensions of Global Change Specialty Group, AAG
rroychow@indiana.edu

Keith Clay*
Professor of Biology
Adjunct Professor
SPEA and Director
Center for Research in Environmental Science
clay@indiana.edu

Tom Evans*
Associate Professor of Geography
Director, CIPEC
evans@indiana.edu

Robert Fischman*
Professor of Law
Adjunct Professor, SPEA
rfischma@indiana.edu

John Graham
Dean
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
grahamjd@indiana.edu

Michael Hamburger
Professor and Chair
Geological Sciences
hamburg@indiana.edu

Martin Jarrold*
Professor
Chemistry
mfj@indiana.edu

Kerry Krutilla
Associate Professor
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
krutilla@indiana.edu

Clint Oster*
Professor
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
oster@indiana.edu

Todd Royer
Associate Professor
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
troyer@indiana.edu

Richard Phillips
Assistant Professor of Biology
rpp6@indiana.edu

Lisa Pratt
Professor
Geological Sciences
prattl@indiana.edu

Evan Ringquist
Professor and Director,
Ph.D. Programs in Public Affairs and Public Policy, SPEA
eringqui@indiana.edu

Barry Rubin
Professor
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
rubin@indiana.edu

Paul Sokol*
Professor of Physics
Director, IU Cyclotron Facility
pesokol@indiana.edu

John Steinmetz*
Director
Indiana Geological Survey
jsteinm@indiana.edu

Philip Stevens*
Professor
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
pstevens@indiana.edu

Catherine Tucker*
Professor of Anthropology
Adjunct Professor, SPEA
tuckerc@indiana.edu

* Member, Internal Advisory Committee of CREE