Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

College of Arts and Sciences Center for Research on Race and Ethnicity in Society
Campus Scenes

CRRES Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated FacultyThe CRRES Affiliated Faculty is a diverse group of scholars from Indiana University who have a central interest in the study of race and ethnicity. Membership as a faculty affiliate is open to all IUB tenure-track faculty members, IUB lecturers who have acquired a Ph.D., and Emeritus IUB faculty whose teaching and/or research activities involve the topic of race and ethnicity. Affiliates bring a wide range of professional research experiences to CRRES. They are, therefore, relied upon to provide input to help shape the future direction of CRRES.

Osita Afoaku  osafoaku@indiana.edu
School of Public and Environmental Affairs

Marlon Bailey  baileymm@indiana.edu
Department of American Studies & Gender Studies

Jeannine Bell  jeabell@indiana.edu
School of Law

Claudia Breger  clbreger@indiana.edu
Department of Germanic Studies

Cara Caddoo  ccaddoo@indiana.edu
Department of American Studies

Claude Clegg  cclegg@indiana.edu
Department of History

Deborah Cohn  dncohn@indiana.edu
Department of American Studies

Christopher DeSante  cdesante@indiana.edu
Department of Political Science

Donna Eder  eder@indiana.edu
Department of Sociology

Bernard Fraga   bfraga@indiana.edu
Department of Political Science

Landon Shane Greene  lsgreene@indiana.edu
Department of Anthropology

Valerie Grim  vgrim@indiana.edu
Department of African American and African Diaspora Studies

Vivian Nun Halloran  vhallora@indiana.edu
Department of American Studies & English

Matthew Hayes  mh34@indiana.edu
Department of Political Science

Raquel Hill  ralhill@cs.indiana.edu
Computer Science & Informatics

Lanier F. Holt  lfholt@indiana.edu
Kelley School of Business

Sarah Imhoff   seimhoff@indiana.edu
Department of Religious Studies

Karen Inouye  kinouye@indiana.edu
Department of American Studies

Jennifer Lee  lee484@indiana.edu
Department of Sociology

Jack Martin  jkmartin@indiana.edu
Karl F. Schuessler Institute for Social Research

Michael T. Martin  martinmt@indiana.edu
Department of American Studies

Sylvia Martinez  symartin@indiana.edu
Department of Education Leadership & Policy Studies, School of Education

Rasul Mowatt  ramowatt@indiana.edu
Department of Recreation, Park, & Tourism Studies, School of Public Health

Michelle Moyd  mimoyd@indiana.edu
Department of History

Maresa Murray  marjmurr@indiana.edu  
Department of Applied Health Science, School of Public Health

Amrita Myers  apmyers@indiana.edu
Department of History

Ashlyn Aiko Nelson  ashlyn@indiana.edu
School of Public and Environmental Affairs

John Nieto-Phillips  jnietoph@indiana.edu
Department of History

Joshua Paddison  jpaddiso@indiana.edu
Department of American Studies & Religious Studies

Alan C. Roberts  alarober@indiana.edu
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences

Robert Victor Robinson  robinsor@indiana.edu
Department of Sociology

Fabio Rojas  frojas@indiana.edu
Department of Sociology

Micol Seigel  mseigel@indiana.edu
Department of American Studies & History

Christina Snyder  snyderch@indiana.edu
Department of American Studies & History

Jesse Steinfeldt  jesstein@indiana.edu
Department of Counseling & Educational Psychology, School of Education

Jacinda Townsend  townsjac@indiana.edu
Department of English

Jakobi Williams   jakowill@indiana.edu
Department of African American & African Diaspora Studies & History

Y. Joel Wong  joelwong@indiana.edu
Department of Counseling & Educational Psychology, School of Education

Ellen Wu  wue@indiana.edu
Department of History