Indiana University Bloomington

Current Graduate Students

Addie Anderson
Field: Slavic Literature
Email address: addmande@indiana.edu

Rebecca Baumgartner
Field: Slavic Literature
Email address: reabaumg@indiana.edu

Bethany A. Braley
Field: Slavic Literatures (Russian and Polish)
Interests: Early 20th century poetry (Silver Age; Young Poland); Russian influence on literatures of the Soviet satellite states; East European film; Orthodoxy in Russian literature
E-mail address: bbraley@indiana.edu

Elena Doludenko
Field: Slavic Linguistics
Interests: morphology and syntax, second language aquisition and pedagogy, Czech studies.
Email address:elendolu@indiana.edu

Amanda Fisher
Field: Slavic Literature
Interests: Russian and Polish Literature; dissident Soviet and post-Soviet literature; poetry and short stories.
Email address:fisherac@indiana.edu

Brigid Henry
Field: Slavic Linguistics
E-mail address:bs23@indiana.edu

Jordan Hussey-Andersen
Field: Slavic Liinquistics
Email address:jehussey@indiana.edu

Lina Khawaldah
Field: Russian Literature
Interests: 19th and 20th century Russian prose, South Slavic literatures, East European cinema, literary theory, literary translation
E-mail address:lkhawald@indiana.edu

Kimberly DeGroff Madsen
Field: Slavic Linguistics
Interests:: Identity, public diplomacy, bilingualism
Email address: kdmadsen@indiana.edu

Natalie Misteravich
Field: Polish literature
Interests: Polish literature, film, and culture
Email address:nmistera@indiana.edu

Magdalena Mullek
Field: Slavic Literatures (Russian, Czech, Slovak)
Interests: Literary translation, Postmodernism, contemporary Slovak and Czech literature, language pedagogy
E-mail address: mmullek@indinana.edu

Brian Oches
Field: Russian Literature
Interests: 19th Century Russian Literature, 19th Century European Literature, Nabokov, Croatian
Email address:boches@indiana.edu

Katherine Pickering
Field: Slavic Literature
Interests: Gender and sexuality in 19th-20th Century Russian and Czech literature. Chekhov.
Email address:kapicker@indiana.edu

Heather Rice
Field: Slavic Linguistics
Interests: second language acquisition of Russian phonology
E-mail address:hrrice@indiana.edu

Ala Simonchyk
Field: Slavic Linguistics
Interests: Interlingual phonology, American-accented Russian
Email address:alisimon@indiana.edu

Veronika Trotter
Field: Slavic Linguistics
Interests: second and heritage language acquisition and pedagogy, language processing, Hungarian studies.
Email address:veboikov@indiana.edu

Melissa Witcombe
Field: Slavic Linguistics
Interests: synchronic and diachronic phonology, phonetics, Russian, BCS, Slovene
E-mail address:mwitcomb@indiana.edu

Ksenia Zanon
Field: Slavic Linguistics
Interests: Comparative Slavic syntax
E-mail address:kzanon@indiana.edu