Indiana University

IU Seal
Distinguished Teaching Awards
 Skip Left Navigation

Indiana University Distinguished Teaching Awards

The Committee on Distinguished Teaching Awards wishes to bring to your attention the opportunity for submitting nominations for the distinguished teaching awards. Distinguished Teaching Awards are presented at Founders Day Ceremonies each spring.

The deadline for submission of dossiers for consideration for the 2009-2010 school year is October 16, 2009. Dossiers and all supporting materials should be sent to the Committee on Distinguished Teaching Awards, University Ceremonies, Board of Trustees, IMU M005, IU Bloomington, and submitted electronically, on or before October 16, 2009. If you have questions or need additional information, please email or call 812-855-3761.

The link to submit a dossier electronically is to the left. You will need to login using your IU Network ID and you will be asked to upload individual components of each dossier, including CVs, nomination letters, publication lists, and reference letters, among other documents.

Distinguished Teaching Awards
(which includes the following awards)

  • Sylvia E. Bowman Award
  • Frederic Bachman Lieber Award
  • Herman F. Lieber Award
  • President's Awards
  • Part-Time Teaching Awards
  • Lieber Associate Instructor Awards

Distinguished Teaching Award for Service Learning