People

Giedroc Group

Key players from the Winkler and Giedroc groups at IU who made contributions to the pneumococcal copper resistance story recently published in Nature Chemical Biology. L to R: John Lisher, Kevin Bruce, Prof. David Giedroc, Tiffany Tsui, Khadine Higgins, Yue Fu. Not pictured: Profs. Malcolm Winkler and Charles Dann.

Principal Investigator
David GiedrocProfessor David Giedroc
giedroc@indiana.edu
(812) 856-3178
Curriculum Vitae
Postdoctoral Scientists

Katie EdmondsDr. Katie Edmonds
Postdoctoral Scientist edmondsk@indiana.edu

Julia MartinDr. Julia Martin
Postdoctoral Scientist
julemart@indiana.edu
Daiana CapdevilaDr. Daiana Capdevila
Postdoctoral Scientist dacapdev@indiana.edu
Graduate Students
Hui PengHui Peng
Graduate Student (yr 3)
penghu@indiana.edu
Jingchuan ShenJiangchuan Shen
Graduate Student (yr 7)
js51@indiana.edu
Jiefei WangJiefei Wang
Graduate Student (yr 3)
jiefwang@indiana.edu
Aaron LeeAaron Lee
Graduate Student (yr 3)
aarolee@umail.iu.edu
John LishnerJohn Lisher
Graduate Student (yr 7)
jlisher@indiana.edu
Adjunct Members

Hongwei WuHongwei Wu
Manager
MetaCyt Biomolecular NMR Lab

hw34@indiana.edu

Kevin BruceKevin Bruce
Lab Technician (Winkler Lab)
kebruce@indiana.edu
John LishnerBritta Rued
Graduate Student
(Winkler Lab)

brued@indiana.edu
Undergraduate Students


Hendrick GlauningerHendrick Glauninger
STARS Undergraduate Student
hglaunin@umail.iu.edu
Hendrick GlauningerChris Dietrich(in cognito)
Undergraduate Student
cmdietri@indiana.edu
John LishnerEmily Reidy(in cognito)
Undergraduate Student
ekreidy@indiana.edu
Hendrick GlauningerJoe Peculis
Undergraduate Web Editor
jpeculis@indiana.edu