Indiana University Bloomington
Department of French and Italian

Faculty

Prof. Mickel in class

The Department of French and Italian is home to 23 full-time faculty, plus a number of visiting faculty and active emeriti professors. Our faculty has been recognized nationally as one of the most productive groups of scholars in the nation. Their specializations can be categorized into three broad areas: French/Francophone Studies, French Linguistics, and Italian Studies. Below is an A-Z directory of our current permanent faculty.

NameEmailOfficePhone
Ansart, Guillaume gansart@indiana.eduBH 620855-9608
Arnaudo, Marco marnaudo@indiana.eduBH 633855-7812
Auger, Juliejauger@indiana.eduBH 635855-7958
Bjørnstad, Hallhallbjor@indiana.eduBH 618855-6596
Bouchard, Vincentvbouchar@indiana.eduBH 605856-2549
Bowles, Brettbowlesb@indiana.eduBH 628855-7438
Calhoun, Alisonabcalhou@indiana.eduBH 608856-6731
Ciccarelli, Andreaaciccare@indiana.eduBH 642855-5458
Dekydtspotter, Laurentldekydts@indiana.eduBH 611855-2221
Gray, Margaretmegray@indiana.eduBH 629855-7884
Julien, Eileenejulien@indiana.eduBH 903855-7537
MacPhail, Ericmacphai@indiana.eduBH 616855-8948
Merceron, Jacquesjmercero@indiana.eduBH 604855-4336
Mickel, Emanuelmickel@indiana.eduBH 621855-8253
Panaïté, Oanaopanaite@indiana.eduBH 627855-1134
Rottet, Kevinkrottet@indiana.eduBH 610855-6164
Ryan, Colleenryancm@indiana.eduBH 626855-1249
Sax, Kellyksax@indiana.eduBH 636855-1254
Scalabrini, Massimomscalabr@indiana.eduBH 634855-8044
Serafin, Karolinakserafin@indiana.eduBH 625855-2342
Storey, H. Waynehstorey@indiana.eduBH 609855-7035
Valazza, Nicolasnvalazza@indiana.eduBH 624855-5764
Vance, Barbarabvance@indiana.eduBH 617855-2702
Vitti, Aliciaamvitti@indiana.eduBH 614855-6324
Vitti, Antonioancvitti@indiana.eduBH 630855-2508