Indiana University Bloomington
Department of French and Italian

Faculty

Prof. Mickel in class

The Department of French and Italian is home to 23 full-time faculty, plus a number of visiting faculty and active emeriti professors. Our faculty has been recognized nationally as one of the most productive groups of scholars in the nation. Their specializations can be categorized into three broad areas: French/Francophone Studies, French Linguistics, and Italian Studies. Below is an A-Z directory of our current permanent faculty.

NameEmailOfficePhone
Ansart, Guillaume gansart@indiana.eduGA 3137855-9608
Arnaudo, Marco marnaudo@indiana.eduGA 3166855-7812
Auger, Juliejauger@indiana.eduGA 3162855-7958
Bjørnstad, Hallhallbjor@indiana.eduGA 3135855-6596
Bouchard, Vincentvbouchar@indiana.eduGA 3157856-2549
Bowles, Brettbowlesb@indiana.eduGA 3154855-7438
Calhoun, Alisonabcalhou@indiana.eduGA 3145856-6731
Ciccarelli, Andreaaciccare@indiana.eduGA 3147855-5458
Dekydtspotter, Laurentldekydts@indiana.eduGA 3149855-2221
Gray, Margaretmegray@indiana.eduGA 3141855-7884
Julien, Eileenejulien@indiana.eduBH 903855-7537
MacPhail, Ericmacphai@indiana.eduGA 3153855-8948
Merceron, Jacquesjmercero@indiana.edu855-4336
Mickel, Emanuelmickel@indiana.edu855-8253
Panaïté, Oanaopanaite@indiana.eduGA 3164855-1134
Rottet, Kevinkrottet@indiana.eduGA 3161855-6164
Ryan, Colleenryancm@indiana.eduGA 3165855-1249
Sax, Kellyksax@indiana.eduGA 3158855-1254
Scalabrini, Massimomscalabr@indiana.eduGA 3176855-8044
Serafin, Karolinakserafin@indiana.eduGA 3168855-2342
Storey, H. Waynehstorey@indiana.eduGA 3159855-7035
Valazza, Nicolasnvalazza@indiana.eduGA 3163855-5764
Vance, Barbarabvance@indiana.edu855-2702
Vitti, Aliciaamvitti@indiana.eduGA 3148855-6324
Vitti, Antonioancvitti@indiana.eduGA 3167855-2508