The Future of School Psychology

At the March 2001 Conference of the National Association of School Psychologists, the presidents of National and International School Psychology associations met to discuss the prospect of a futures conference that would address pressing short and long term issues in the field. The following organizations were represented: National Association of School Psychologists (NASP), Division 16 of the American Psychological Association, the International School Psychology Association (ISPA), the Council of Directors of School Psychology Programs (CDSPP), the Trainers of School Psychologists (TSP), the Society for the Study of School Psychology (SSSP), the American Board of School Psychology (ABSP), and the American Academy of School Psychology (AASP). Jack Cummings, Peg Dawson, Pat Harrison, and Rick Short were nominated as co-chairs for the planning effort. Ron Palomares of APA and Susan Gorin of NASP joined the planning team and participated in many teleconferences and email discussions that moved the conference from the idea stage to actual implementation.


The Indiana University - School of Education will serve as the host for the conference.



Home | MissionPresentationsE-Forum | ResourcesProducts | Action Plans Sponsors | Participants | Photos

For questions, please contact

Last Updated on