Indiana University Bloomington


Departmental Chairs, 1885-2010



Strat column depicting a history of the Departments Chairs from 1885 (John Casper Branner) to 2010 (Simon Brassell). This image was assembled by Arndt Schimmelmann. Click on the image or this link for a printable copy.



Geology at Indiana University, 1840-2000

by N. Gary Lane, Professor Emeritus of Paleontology
Geology at Indiana University, 1840-2000 [Cover Photo]

Published May, 2000 by the Department of Geological Sciences, Indiana University. Contains lists of all degree recipients and faculty, with chapters including The Arrival of Richard Owen, The Cumings-Malott Years, The Decade 1960-1969, A John Barratt Patton Vignette, and sidelights covering Jesse James Galloway — The Irascible Professor, The Mystery of the Missing Megalonyx, 711 East Cottage Grove, and much more.

The 231-page paperbound book is being sold for $21.50 including postage. Indiana residents add $1 sales tax. Mail orders by check or money order only, made payable to Indiana University Foundation.

Mail orders to:

Department of Geological Sciences
Indiana University
1001 East 10th St.
Bloomington, Indiana 47405

There is no sales tax for non-Indiana residents, IU students, or not-for-profit organizations.