Indiana University Bloomington

news & events

other links

Links

Miscellaneous:

  1. SEG (www.segweb.org)
  2. Dept. of Geological Sciences (http://geology.indiana.edu)
  3. Indiana Geological Survey (http://igs.indiana.edu/)
  4. InfoMine (http://www.infomine.com/)
  5. USGS Minerals (http://minerals.usgs.gov/)
  6. PDAC (http://www.pdac.ca/)

Mining Companies:

  1. Barrick (http://www.barrick.com/)
  2. Newmont (http://newmont.com/)
  3. RioTinto (http://www.riotinto.com/)
  4. Freeport McMoran (http://www.fcx.com/)
  5. Kennecott Eagle Minerals (http://kennecotteagleminerals.verite.com/)
  6. Duluth Metals (http://www.duluthmetals.com/s/Home.asp)
  7. Kinross (http://kinross.com/)
  8. AngloGold Ashanti (http://www.anglogoldashanti.com/default.htm)
  9. Vale (http://www.vale.com/EN/Pages/Landing.aspx)
  10. Stillwater Mining (http://www.stillwatermining.com/)
  11. Peregrine Diamonds (http://www.pdiam.com/s/Home.asp)
  12. Prophecy Platinum (http://www.prophecyplat.com/)
  13. Brixton Metals (http://brixtonmetals.com/)
  14. Randsburg International (http://www.randsburginternational.com/s/Home.asp)
  15. Commonwealth Silver & Gold (http://commonwealthsilver.ca/)
  16. Superior Copper Corporation (http://www.superiorcopper.ca/)
  17. Aquila Resources (http://www.aquilaresources.com/)
  18. Orvana (http://www.orvana.com/)
  19. North American Palladium (http://www.napalladium.com/)

Mining Companies (cont.)

  1. St. Andrew Goldfields (http://www.sasgoldmines.com/s/Home.asp)
  2. Atna Resources (http://www.atna.com/s/Home.asp)
  3. Teck (http://www.teck.com)
  4. Marathon Gold (http://marathon-gold.com/)
  5. Taranis Resources (http://www.taranis.us/)
  6. Quaterra Resources (http://quaterra.com/)
  7. Montana Gold Mining (http://www.montanagoldmining.com/)
  8. North American Tungsten (http://www.natungsten.com/s/Home.asp)
  9. Trevali Mining Corporation (http://www.trevali.com/s/Home.asp)
  10. Mercator Minerals (http://www.mercatorminerals.com/s/Home.asp)
  11. Montana Resources (http://www.montanaresources.com/)
  12. Apex Abrasives (http://apexabrasives.com/)
  13. Imery’s Talc (http://www.imerystalc.com/)
  14. Thompson Creek Metals (http://www.thompsoncreekmetals.com/s/Home.asp)
  15. Doe Run (http://www.doerun.com/)
  16. Nyrstar (http://www.nyrstar.com/Pages/default.aspx)

Indiana Mining Companies:

  1. Hanson Aggregates (http://www.lehighhanson.com/home.aspx)
  2. Irving Materials Inc. (http://www.irvmat.com/)
  3. U.S. Gypsum (http://www.usg.com/index.html)
  4. Sunrise Coal (http://sunrisecoal.com/about.php)