Assembly Representatives


 

edit2

The GPSG Assembly represents the entire Indiana University Bloomington graduate student population. The number of voting seats given to each department or program is determined by the level of enrollment during a bi-annual audit. Each department or program chooses how to elect or appoint their own GPSG representative(s).

For the GPSG Assembly handbook, constitution, and by-laws, please click here (PDF).

To view Assembly minutes and agendas, click here.

To download a presentation on parliamentary procedure, click here.

 

If your department does not currently have representation and you are interested in filling an empty spot, email iugpsg@indiana.edu.

 

School/Department Representative Email
The College of Arts & Sciences
African American and African Diaspora Studies Andrew Stadeker abstadek@umail.iu.edu
American Studies Caitlin Reynolds caitreyn@umail.iu.edu
Anthropology LaTeeka Gray grayle@indiana.edu
Astronomy Jamie Overbeek
Biochemistry *1 Representative Needed
Biology Jillian True
Chemistry Jared Kafader jkafader@umail.iu.edu
Classical Studies Maria Latham mlatham@indiana.edu
Cognitive Science *1 Representative Needed
Comparative Literature *1 Representative Needed
Criminal Justice *1 Representative Needed
Economics Kathrin Ellieroth kelliero@indiana.edu
English Jaclin Bitsis jbitsts@indiana.edu
Environmental Science (COAS) *1 Representative Needed
Fine Arts Whitney Johnson wgjohnso@indiana.edu
Folklore Dominick Tartaglia dptartag@umail.iu.edu
French & Italian Jessica Tindira jtindira@indiana.edu
Gender Studies Shadia Siliman ssiliman@indiana.edu
Geography Laura Seifers lseifers@umail.iu.edu
Jordan Blekking jblekkin@umail.iu.edu
Geological Sciences Poonam Giri pgiri@indiana.edu
Germanic Studies Lane Sorensen lasorens@umail.iu.edu
History & Philosophy of Science Megan Allen mesallen@indiana.edu
History *1 Representative Needed
Linguistics Ashley Parker  ashrpark@indiana.edu
Mathematics *1 Representative Needed
Neural Science *1 Representative Needed
Philosophy Dylan Black dylblack@indiana.edu
Physics Blake Forland bforland@indiana.edu
Psychology Natasha Murataeva nmuratae@indiana.edu
Religious Studies Colton Ames colames@indiana.edu
Second Lang. St. *1 Representative Needed
Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures Rebecca Baumgartner reabaumg@indiana.edu
Sociology Jelani Ince jince@umail.iu.edu
Spanish & Portuguese Ellen Ryan Robinson ellrobin@indiana.edu
Speech & Hearing Matthew Walker walkmatt@indiana.edu
Statistics Jacob Shields shields@indiana.edu
Theatre & Drama Whitney Emerson wjemerso@umail.iu.edu
The School of Global & International Studies
African Studies *1 Representative Needed
Central Eurasian Studies *1 Representative Needed
East Asian Languages & Cultures *1 Representative Needed
Latin American Studies Jordan Reifsteck jreifste@indiana.edu
Near Eastern Langauages & Cultures *1 Representative Needed
Russian & East European Studies Lina Meilus lmeilus@indiana.edu
The School of Public and Environmental Affairs
Adrian Hepfer aghepfer@indiana.edu
Brian Shaw shawbri@indiana.edu
Karina Cardella kcardell@indiana.edu
Adrian Wynn adwynn@indiana.edu
Kelley School of Business
Business Systems & Accounting *2 Representatives Needed
Business Administration *3 Representatives Needed
Business PhD Jyoti Gupta jpgupta@indiana.edu
The Media School
Comm. & Culture *1 Representative Needed
Journalism Phillip Anderson pbanders@indiana.edu
Telecommunications *1 Representative Needed
School of Education
Gina Howard ghoward@indiana.edu
Hajar Al Sultan hajaalsul@indiana.edu
Deb Pardue dpardue@indiana.edu
Kate McCormick kaimccor@indiana.edu
Gretchen Holthaus gholthau@indiana.edu
Roy Chan rychan@indiana.edu
The School of Informatics & Computing
Computer Science *2 Representatives Needed
Informatics Rachel Fulper rfulper@gmail.com
Clayton Davis claydavi@indiana.edu
Info & Lib. Science Kelsey Hayes hayeskj@umail.iu.edu
Maurer School of Law
Davin Shaw davshaw@iu.edu 
Megan McCabe mcmccabe@indiana.edu
Emily Trygstad etrygsta@indiana.edu 
Toni Duerson aduerson@indiana.edu
School of Medicine
*1 Representative Needed
Jacobs School of Music
Music PD Bret McCandless brmccand@indiana.edu
Music (Theory) Zachary Zinser zzinser@umail.iu.edu
Music (Instrumental) Clifton Boyd  
*3 Representatives Needed  
 
 
School of Public Health
Public Health – App. Health Eric Knackmuhs eknackmu@indiana.edu
Public Health – Kin *1 Representative Needed
Public Health – Recreation *1 Representative Needed
Public Health PhD *1 Representative Needed
School of Optometry
*2 Representatives Needed
International Representative
*5 Representatives Needed
Diversity Council
*5 Representatives Needed