Assembly Representatives


 

edit2

The GPSG Assembly represents the entire Indiana University Bloomington graduate student population. The number of voting seats given to each department or program is determined by the level of enrollment during a bi-annual audit. Each department or program chooses how to elect or appoint their own GPSG representative(s).

For the GPSG Assembly handbook, constitution, and by-laws, please click here (PDF).

To view Assembly minutes and agendas, click here.

To download a presentation on parliamentary procedure, click here.

 

If your department does not currently have representation and you are interested in filling an empty spot, email iugpsg@indiana.edu.

We are currently working with departments to elect and select 2016-2017 assembly representatives.

2016-17 Department Assembly Representatives

School/Department Representative Email
The College of Arts & Sciences    
African American and African Diaspora Studies *1 Representative Needed
American Studies *1 Representative Needed
Anthropology LaTeeka Gray grayle@indiana.edu
Art History Mary Clair Pappas pappasma@indiana.edu
Astronomy Jeff Gerber jemigerb@indiana.edu
Biochemistry *1 Representative Needed
Biology Jillian True jhtrue@indiana.edu
Chemistry Jared Kafader jkafader@umail.iu.edu
Classical Studies Eric Leveque erlevequ@umail.iu.edu
Cognitive Science *1 Representative Needed
Comparative Literature Claire Riley clriley@indiana.edu
Criminal Justice *1 Representative Needed
Economics *1 Representative Needed
English Elizabeth Maffetone emaffeto@indiana.edu
Environmental Science (COAS) *1 Representative Needed
Fine Arts *1 Representative Needed
Folklore and Ethnomusicology Dominick Tartaglia dptartag@indiana.edu
French & Italian Scott Cawthon cscawtho@indiana.edu
Gender Studies Shadia Siliman ssiliman@indiana.edu
Geography Angela Babb ababb@umail.iu.edu
Jordan Blekking jblekkin@umail.iu.edu
Geological Sciences *1 Representative Needed
Germanic Studies Ekaterina Cervantes edcervan@indiana.edu
History & Philosophy of Science Nicholas Zautra nzautra@indiana.edu
History Ruthann Miller rmowry@iu.edu
Linguistics *1 Representative Needed
Mathematics *1 Representative Needed
Neural Science *1 Representative Needed
Philosophy Daniel Lindquist (2016-2017) danlindq@indiana.edu
Physics Justin Vasel (PROXY) jvasel@indiana.edu
Psychology *1 Representative Needed
Religious Studies Abby Kulisz alkulisz@umail.iu.edu
Second Lang. St. Yilmaz Koylu ykoylu@umail.iu.edu
Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures Rebecca Baumgartner reabaumg@indiana.edu
Sociology Emma Frieh efrieh@umail.iu.edu
Spanish & Portuguese Guillermo Lopez glopezpr@indiana.edu
Speech & Hearing Eileen Brister ebrister@iu.edu
Statistics *1 Representative Needed
Theatre & Drama Whitney Emerson wjemerso@umail.iu.edu
The School of Global & International Studies
African Studies *1 Representative Needed
Central Eurasian Studies *1 Representative Needed
East Asian Languages & Cultures *1 Representative Needed
Latin American Studies *1 Representative Needed
Near Eastern Langauages & Cultures *1 Representative Needed
Russian & East European Studies *1 Representative Needed
The School of Public and Environmental Affairs
David Neef idneef@umail.iu.edu
Kelley School of Business
Business Systems & Accounting *2 Representatives Needed
Business Administration *3 Representatives Needed
Business PhD Jyoti Gupta jpgupta@indiana.edu
The Media School Josh Sites sitesj@indiana.edu
Lucia Cores Sarria cores.sarria@gmail.com
Jessica Tompkins jetompki@indiana.edu
Comm. & Culture *1 Representative Needed
Journalism *1 Representative Needed
Telecommunications *1 Representative Needed
School of Education
*1 Representative Needed
*1 Representative Needed
Deborah Pardue dpardue@indiana.edu
*1 Representative Needed
*1 Representative Needed
Molly Riddle molaridd@umail.iu.edu
The School of Informatics & Computing
Computer Science *2 Representatives Needed
Informatics *1 Representative Needed
*1 Representative Needed
Informatics (PhD and Grad) Haley MacLeod hemacleo@indiana.edu
Info & Lib. Science Teena Joseph josephte@umail.iu.edu
Maurer School of Law
*1 Representative Needed
*1 Representative Needed
*1 Representative Needed
*1 Representative Needed
School of Medicine
*1 Representative Needed
Jacobs School of Music
Voice, Early Music, Choral Conducting Anne Slovin adslovin@indiana.edu
Woodwinds, Brass, Composition, Wind Conducting
Piano, Organ, Percussion, Guitar, Jazz Studies Sean Cavanaugh stcavana@umail.iu.edu
Music Education Jacqueline Skara jkskara@umail.iu.edu
Strings, Orchestral Conducting, Harp
Music (Theory) Calvin Peck cmpeck@indiana.edu
Musicology Elizabeth Campbell egcampbe@indiana.edu
School of Public Health
Public Health – App. Health *1 Representative Needed
Public Health – Kin *1 Representative Needed
Public Health – Recreation *1 Representative Needed
Public Health PhD *1 Representative Needed
Naomi Byerley nasatter@umail.iu.edu
Julius Lee (PROXY) jflee@indiana.edu
School of Optometry
*2 Representatives Needed
International Representative
*5 Representatives Needed
Diversity Council
*5 Representatives Needed
Total: