Assembly Representatives

 

edit2

The GPSO Assembly represents the entire Indiana University Bloomington graduate student population. The number of voting seats given to each department or program is determined by the level of enrollment during a bi-annual audit. Each department or program chooses how to elect or appoint their own GPSO representative(s).

For the GPSO Assembly handbook, constitution, and by-laws, please click here (PDF).

To view Assembly minutes and agendas, click here.

To download a presentation on parliamentary procedure, click here.

Note: All email addresses end with @indiana.edu unless otherwise specified.


African American and African Diaspora Studies
Nana Amoah (namoa)

American Studies

Caitlin Reynolds (caitreyn)

Anthropology
Jenny Parker (jlp2)

Astronomy
Jamie Overbeek (joverbee)

Biochemistry
Liting Deng (litideng)

Biology 
Jillian True (jhtrue)

Business*
Kevin Ruuhela (kruuhela)
*4 representatives needed

Central Eurasian Studies
Mark Gradoni (mgradoni)

Chemistry
Jared Kafader (jkafader)

Classical Studies
Mitch Arceneaux (jmarcene)

Cognitive Science
Emel Gencer (egencer)

Communication and Culture
Mark Nagle (mndour)

Comparative Literature
Tsaiyi Wu (tsaiwu)

Criminal Justice
Michael Match (micmatch)

Diversity Council
Sonam Vachhani (sojvach)
Qianqian Meng (mengq)
Adrián Paneto (apaneto)
Brian Min (Min9)
Amy Rodriguez (amyrodr)

East Asian Language and Culture
Marina Dmukhovskaya (maridmuk)

Economics
Jingcun Cao (jingcao)

Education
Rachel Peterson (rkpeters)
Aaron Butler (ajbutler)
Pooja Saxena (saxenap)
Jon Lozano (jonlozan)

English
Aaron Kessler (kskessle)

Fine Arts
James Payne (jamepayn)

Folklore and Ethnomusicology
Dom Tartaglia (dptartag)

French and Italian
Kelly Kasper-Cushman (kmkasper)

Gender Studies
Krystal Cleary (klcleary)

Geography
Amy Savener (savener)

Geological Sciences
Poonam Giri (pgiri)

Germanic Studies
Emma Kriss (ekriss)

History
Tara Saunders (thsaunde)

History and Philosophy of Science
 Kate Grauvogel (kgrauvog)

Informatics 
No assigned representative (1 seat)

International Center
Aziza Shanazarowa (azishana)
Daniel Dibana (dtdibaba)
Roy Sudipta (suroy)
Betsy Jose (jose2)

Information and Library Science
Gary Arave (garave)
No assigned representatives (5 seats)

Institute of European Studies
Anna Williams (aw30)

Journalism
No assigned representative (1 seat)

Law
Bo He (hebo)
Laura Buchanan (lsbucham)
Benjamin Cowley (bhcowley)
Adam Reneker (areneker)

Latin American Studies
Jordan Reifsteck (jreifste)

Linguistics
Joe Ducey (jducey)

Math
No assigned representative (1 seat)

Medicine
Joshua Scantland (jscantla)

Music
Ethan Edl (enedl)

Amanda Jensen (amarjens)
Matthew Boyle (mlboyle)
Matthew Leone (mgleone)

Near Eastern Languages and Culture
No assigned representative (1 seat)

Neuroscience
No assigned representative (1 seat)

Optometry 
Kristin Gunn (krgunn)
Muhammed Alluwiimi (malluwim)
Nathan Morrow (nmmorrow)

Philosophy
Daniel Buckley (dsbuckle)

Physics
Chris Haddock (cchaddoc)

Political Science
Edwin Way (eway)

Psychology
Kathy Emerson (ktemerso)

Religious Studies
Jennifer Kash (jenkash)

Russian and East European Studies
Kyle Norweg (knorweg)

School of Public Health
Eric Knackmuhs (eknackmu)
More representatives needed (2 seats)

Second Language Studies
Andrew Gleiser (apgleise)

Slavic Languages and Literatures
Ala Simonchyk (alisimon)

Sociology
Elizabeth Zack (eszack)

Spanish and Portuguese
Alysa Schroff (aschroff)

SPEA 
Benjamin Verdi (bgverdi)
Tyler Dennis (tcdennis)
Adrian Hepfer (aghepfer)

Speech and Hearing 
Eun Jin Paek (epaek)

Statistics
Jacob Shields (shields)

Telecommunications
Niki Fritz (nrfritz)

Theater, Drama, and Contemporary Dance
Michael Rodriguez (rodrigml)