Assembly Representatives


 

edit2

The GPSG Assembly represents the entire Indiana University Bloomington graduate and professional student population. The number of voting seats given to each department or program is determined by the level of enrollment during a bi-annual audit. Each department or program chooses how to elect or appoint their own GPSG representative(s).

 

If your department does not currently have representation and you are interested in learning how to fill an empty seat, email iugpsg@indiana.edu.

 

Current representatives are encouraged to read through the GPSG Representative Handbook.

2016-2017 GPSG Representatives

School/Department Representative Email

The College of Arts & Sciences (38)

African American and African Diaspora Studies Andrew Stadeker abstadek@umail.iu.edu
American Studies Yari Criz Rios yacruzri@indiana.edu
Anthropology LaTeeka Gray grayle@indiana.edu
Art History Mary Clair Pappas pappasma@indiana.edu
Astronomy Jeff Gerber jemigerb@indiana.edu
Biochemistry *1 Representative Needed
Biology Jillian True jhtrue@indiana.edu
Chemistry Jared Kafader jkafader@umail.iu.edu
Classical Studies Eric Leveque erlevequ@umail.iu.edu
Cognitive Science *1 Representative Needed
Comparative Literature Claire Riley clriley@indiana.edu
Criminal Justice *1 Representative Needed
Economics *1 Representative Needed
English Elizabeth Maffetone emaffeto@indiana.edu
Environmental Science (COAS) *1 Representative Needed
Fine Arts *1 Representative Needed
Folklore and Ethnomusicology Dominick Tartaglia dptartag@indiana.edu
French & Italian Scott Cawthon cscawtho@indiana.edu
Gender Studies Shadia Siliman ssiliman@indiana.edu
Geography Angela Babb ababb@umail.iu.edu
Jordan Blekking jblekkin@umail.iu.edu
Geological Sciences Andrea Shilling andshill@indiana.edu
Germanic Studies Ekaterina Cervantes edcervan@indiana.edu
History & Philosophy of Science Nicholas Zautra nzautra@indiana.edu
History Ruthann Miller rmowry@iu.edu
Linguistics *1 Representative Needed
Mathematics *1 Representative Needed
Neural Science *1 Representative Needed
Philosophy Daniel Lindquist danlindq@indiana.edu
Physics Josh Barnathan jvasel@indiana.edu
Psychology Alexis Barton aabarton@indiana.edu
Religious Studies Abby Kulisz alkulisz@umail.iu.edu
Second Lang. St. Yilmaz Koylu ykoylu@umail.iu.edu
Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures Rebecca Baumgartner reabaumg@indiana.edu
Sociology Emma Frieh efrieh@umail.iu.edu
Spanish & Portuguese Guillermo Lopez glopezpr@indiana.edu
Speech & Hearing Eileen Brister ebrister@iu.edu
Statistics *1 Representative Needed
Theatre & Drama Whitney Emerson wjemerso@umail.iu.edu

The School of Global & International Studies (6)

African Studies Victor Alabi vtalabi@indiana.edu
Central Eurasian Studies *1 Representative Needed
East Asian Languages & Cultures *1 Representative Needed
Latin American Studies Nick Greven ngreven@indiana.edu
Near Eastern Languages & Cultures *1 Representative Needed
Russian & East European Studies Jeffrey Wineberg jeffwine@umail.iu.edu

The School of Public and Environmental Affairs (6)

David Neef (1st Year MPA) idneef@umail.iu.edu
Dena Weiss (2nd Year MPA) dnweiss@indiana.edu
Jake Burns (1st Year MPA) burnsjat@umail.iu.edu
Yash Kachhara (1st year MPA) yaskachh@iu.edu
Animesh Priya anipriya@umail.iu.edu
Megan Rohlfing mrohlfin@umail.iu.edu

Kelley School of Business (6)

Business Systems & Accounting Alex Ingoglia aingogli@indiana.edu
*1 Representative Needed (Systems & Accounting)
Business Administration Jennifer Conway jenlconw@iu.edu
Danielle Hunt huntdani@indiana.edu
Jeremy Jones jsj6@indiana.edu
Business PhD Jyoti Gupta jpgupta@indiana.edu

The Media School (3)

Josh Sites sitesj@indiana.edu
Lucia Cores Sarria cores.sarria@gmail.com
Jessica Tompkins jetompki@indiana.edu

School of Education (6)

*1 Representative Needed
*1 Representative Needed
Deborah Pardue dpardue@indiana.edu
*1 Representative Needed
Molly Riddle molaridd@umail.iu.edu
*1 Representative Needed

The School of Informatics & Computing (7)

Computer Science Atul Mohan atumohan@umail.iu.edu
Computer Science

Siddhartha Jain

jain8@iu.edu

Computer Science PhD

Fatemeh Sharifi

fsharifi@indiana.edu
Informatics (PhD and Grad) Braden King bnking@indiana.edu
Informatics (PhD and Grad) Haley MacLeod hemacleo@indiana.edu
Info & Lib. Science Teena Joseph josephte@umail.iu.edu

Intelligent Systems Engineering

Beas Bhattacharya

beasbhat@iu.edu

Maurer School of Law (4)

Emily Trystad Grothoff etrygsta@indiana.edu
Grayson Harbour gharbour@indiana.edu
Sadie Dillon sadidill@indiana.edu
Suk Chan Sim suksim@umail.iu.edu

School of Medicine (1)

*1 Representative Needed

Jacobs School of Music (7)

Voice, Early Music, Choral Conducting Anne Slovin adslovin@indiana.edu
Woodwinds, Brass, Composition, Wind Conducting Aviva Hakanoglu ahakanoglu@gmail.com
Piano, Organ, Percussion, Guitar, Jazz Studies Sean Cavanaugh stcavana@umail.iu.edu
Music Education Jacqueline Skara jkskara@umail.iu.edu
Strings, Orchestral Conducting, Harp Matthew Kilby mgkilby@indiana.edu
Music Theory Calvin Peck cmpeck@indiana.edu
Musicology Elizabeth Campbell egcampbe@indiana.edu

School of Public Health (3)

Public Health – Grad Naomi Byerley nasatter@umail.iu.edu
Public Health – Grad Julius Lee (PROXY) jflee@indiana.edu
Public Health PhD Sylvanna Bielko sbielko@indiana.edu

School of Optometry (3)

Optometry Grad. *1 Representatives Needed
Optometry Prof. *1 Representatives Needed
Optometry Prof. *1 Representatives Needed

International Representative (5)

*5 Representatives Needed

 School of Social Work

 Jaime Chong

jamchang@umail.iu.edu

Diversity Council (5)

Keiko McCullough kmmccull@umail.iu.edu
Alayna McNamara abmcnama@umail.iu.edu
Hamid Nadiruzzaman hnadiruz@indiana.edu
Donna To tod@umail.iu.edu
Latosha Williams lmwilli9@umail.iu.edu