Benefits Committee

The Benefits Committee works closely with our Benefits Officer to craft legislation regarding student health insurance and benefits for both mandatory and voluntary plans.

Please check back as the semester progresses for details regarding committee actions and opportunities for service.

For more information, please contact


2013-2014 Benefits Committee

Katherine Wheatle, chair (gpsobene)
Devan Petersen, vice chair
David Caulfield
Andrew Cloran
Jessica George
Poonam Giri
Lisa Lenz
Katheryne Leslie
Sarah Monson
Michael O’Connor
Rachel Peterson
Elisabeth Pierson

Meetings to be held the third Friday of every month at 3:30pm in the Grad House.


GPSO HQ has moved!
We are now located in Kirkwood Hall, Suite 103.

The GPSO Office includes a small space with couches which is available for group meetings, work space, and two large offices.

Office Hours:
All officers available by appointment to

Meeting Space:
The GPSO office may be reserved for campus group meetings by emailing

Contact Us

Kirkwood Hall, Suite 103
Bloomington, IN 47405