Calendar


What’s coming up?: GPSG Recurring Events by Month

GPSG also posts all event flyers to our Facebook Page.

SPRING 2017 CALENDAR

January 2017

  • Fri, Jan 13, 3:30-5:00pm, GPSG Assembly, GA 001
  • Fri, Jan 13, 3:30-5:00pm, GPSG Social Hours – Serendipity Martini Bar
  • Thurs, Jan 19, 9-11am Bagel Hours, GA 1060

February 2017

  • Fri, Feb 3, 3:30-5pm GPSG Assembly, TV 251
  • Fri, Feb 3, 7-9pm GPSG Social Hours, The Crazy Horse
  • Tuesday, Feb 7, 12-1pm: Dr. Reesor Grad Student & Administration Luncheon, IMU Georgian Room
  • Mon, Feb 13 6-7pm, Active Shooter Policy Training Session (1 hour), GA 003
  • Thurs, Feb 16, 9-11am Bagel Hours, GA 1060
  • Fri, Feb 24 by 11:59pm GPSG Research Awards Applications Due
  • Fri, Feb 24 by 11:59pm GPSG Elected Office Position Nominations Due

March 2017

  • Fri, Mar 3, 3:30-5pm GPSG Assembly, TV 251
  • Fri, Mar 3, 7-9pm GPSG Social Hours, Nick’s English Hut (‘The Attic’)
  • Sat, March 11 at 11:59pm GPSG Staff and Chair Applications Due
  • Fri, Mar 17 at 11:59pm GPSG Travel Awards Applications Due
  • Wed, Mar 22, 11-2pm: GPSG Professional Headshot Event with Ann Schertz, Wells E174 (main level, south entrance); $3 for 2 fully retouched professional photos; RSVP
  • Thurs, March 23, 9-11am Bagel Hours, GA 1060

April 2017

  • April 3-8: National Graduate Appreciation Week
    • Wed April 5, 9:30-11:30pm GPSG Grad Late Night Karaoke, Root Cellar
      • FREE FOOD and lots of singin’!
    • Thur April 6, 4-6pm, GPSG Family-Friendly LaserTag, LaserLite
      • First game FREE for first 40 participants to arrive
    • Fri April 7, 7-9pm GPSG International Food Night, Kilroy Sports‘ New Ice Bar
      • COME HUNGRY! Full dinner from a variety of local ethnic restaurants!
    • Sat, April 8, 11-2pm GPSG Field Day, Woodlawn Field – Family and Furry Friends Welcome
      • 11-12pm Kickball Tournament (RSVP Link for teams coming soon!)
      • 12:00-12:45 Light Lunch
      • 12:30-2pm Lawn Yoga, Lawn Games (Bags, Frisbee Golf, Kubb) and Tug-of-War
  • Fri, Apr 7, 3:30-5pm GPSG Assembly, TV 251
  • Thurs, April 20, 9-11am Bagel Hours, GA 1060

 

FALL 2016 CALENDAR

September 2016

  • Thurs, Sept 1, 9-11am Bagel Hours, GA 1060
  • Fri, Sept 9, 3:30-5pm GPSG Assembly, HH 2083
  • Fri, Sept 9, 7-9pm, GPSG Social Hours, Kilroy Sports

October 2016

  • Fri, Oct 14 3:30-5pm GPSG Assembly, GA 0001
  • Fri, Oct 14 7-9pm GPSG Social Hours, Atlas Bar
  • Thurs, Oct 20, 9-11am Bagel Hours, GA 1060

November 2016

  • Fri, Nov 4, 3:30-5pm GPSG Assembly, GA 0001
  • Fri, Nov 4, 7-9pm GPSG Social Hours- Yogi’s Bar and Grill
  • Thurs, Nov 17, 9-11am Bagel Hours, GA 1060

December 2016

  • Fri, Dec 2, 3:30-5pm GPSG Assembly, HH 2083
  • Fri, Dec 2, 7-9pm GPSG Social Hours, The Tap
  • Tues-Thurs Dec 6-8 GPSG Study Breaks (Coffee, cookies, fruit, snacks), GPSG Office: Wells E544G
    • Tues, Dec 6, 11-2pm
    • Wed, Dec 7, 1-3pm
    • Thurs, Dec 8, 2-4pm