Fall 2012 GPSO Travel Award Winners

The IU Graduate and Professional Student Organization (GPSO) proudly congratulates the following students as winners of the Fall 2012 Travel Award:

  •  Daniel Beben, Central Eurasian Studies
  • Lewis Bradford, Anthropology
  • Sarah Cadieux, Geological Sciences
  • Larissa Collier, Anthropology
  • Stephen Fafulas, Spanish and Portuguese
  • Mollee Farrell, Psychology
  • Suzanne Ingalsbe, Folklore
  • Kioko Ireri, Journalism
  • Cara Kinnally, American Studies
  • Shiri Noy, Sociology
  • Jeanette Samyn, English
  • Marco Schirripa, Music Percussion
  • Sofia Souto, Speech and Hearing
  • Virginia Whealton, Musicology
  • Katherine Wiley, Anthropology
  • Mengyi Yang, Music Piano/Piano Pedagogy

A total of 95 IU graduate and professional students submitted complete, valid applications, each of which was reviewed by at least three members of the GPSO Travel Awards Committee. This committee is made up of 30 volunteer graduate or professional students.  The GPSO Travel Award is offered through a competitive process for graduate and professional students at Indiana University Bloomington. It is given to help support travel expenses to conferences at which the student’s work will be presented (i.e., speeches, posters, or interactive design), or to help support travel to workshops, special trainings, competitions, and auditions that will benefit the student professionally. Funds may be used for registration fees, presentation materials, transportation, and lodging/food associated with the conference, workshop, training, competition, or audition.

To learn more about GPSO Travel awards, please visit http://www.indiana.edu/~gpso.