Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

News and Events

Congratulations to our Graduate Student Kate Grauvogel who has been awarded a Dissertation Fellowship for 2018/19, from the Chemical Heritage Foundation/Science History Institute. This is in addition to her Doctoral Dissertation Improvement Grant from the NSF. For the past year she has been on a Dissertation Research Fellowship from the College of Arts and Sciences and a short-term Research Fellowship at the Consortium for History of Science, Technology and Medicine.

Congratulations to Jodi Cat on his appearance in nature.

Congratulations to Lisa Lloyd on her NSF award.

Congratulations to Bill Newman for being selected for funding from the 2018 New Frontiers of Creativity and Scholarship for his project, The Authoritative Bibliography for the Chymistry of Issac Newton.

Domenico Bertoloni Meli as the recipient of the 2017 Tracy M. Sonneborn Award and his appointment as a Provost Professor.

Congratualtions to Collin Allen on his 3-year Templeton Grant on the Evolution of Human Cognition. Details here.

Congratulations to Chris ChoGluck on winning the prestigious NSF Dissertation Fellowship.

Congratulations to Bill Newman on his NSF grant for the Newton Chemistry Project.

Klodian Coko has accepted an offer for a Post-Doctoral Fellowship at Rotman Institue at the University of Western Ontario (2016-17).

Chris Stiso, a Master student, has accepted an offer for a PhD program at the University of Calgary.

Amit Hagar, for his part as a co-investigator in an NIH R01 US$ 2MIL 4-year grant for the Biocomplexity Institute at the Department of Intelligent Systems Engineering.

Jutta Schickore, for her Princetonís IAS fellowship for 2017-18.

Jim Capshew in the News-University historian records IU's history, connects the IU community to its past and future.

Sandy Gliboff has been elected as President of the Midwest Junto for the History of Science.