Home   Ongoing Research Projects   Computing Facilities   Members  

Institute for Scientific Computing and Applied Mathematics

Publications   Fellowship   Conferences/Summer School  

Members

Permanent members:

Robert Becker, Professor of Economics
BECKER@indiana.edu

John Challifour, Professor of Mathematics and of Physics
challifo@indiana.edu

Ernest Davidson, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
davidson@indiana.edu

Richard Durisen, Professor of Astronomy
durisen@indiana.edu

Ciprian Foias, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
foias@indiana.edu

Robert Glassey, Professor of Mathematics
glassey@indiana.edu

David Hoff, Professor of Mathematics
hoff@indiana.edu

Michael Jolly, Associate Professor of Mathematics
msjolly@indiana.edu

Morton Lowengrub, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
lowengru@indiana.edu

Roger Newton,  Emeritus, Professor of Physics
newton@indiana.edu

Peter Ortoleva, Professor of Chemistry and of Geology
ortoleva@indiana.edu

Peter Sternberg, Professor of Mathematics
sternber@indiana.edu

Roger Temam, Director of  ISC, College Professor of Mathematics
temam@indiana.edu

Shouhong Wang, Professor of Mathematics
showang@indiana.edu

William Ziemer, Professor of Mathematics
ziemer@indiana.edu

Kevin Zumbrun, Professor of Mathematics
kzumbrun@indiana.edu

Post-doctoral fellows:

Nathan Glatt-Holtz,  Makram Hamouda,  Chang-Yeol Jung,  Madalina Pectu,  Ming-Cheng Shiue,  Djoko Wirosoetiono.

PhD students:

Arthur BousquetMichele Coti ZelatiFrancesco Di Plinio,  Yukie Goto,  Youngjoon Hong,  Amin Huang,  Joshua Link,  Phuong Pham,  Zhen Qin,  Chuntian Wang,  Le Zhang.

Recent Graduates:

Qingshan ChenGung-Min GieMing-Cheng Shiue.

Secretary:

Teresa Bunge,
bunget@indiana.edu



Institute for Scientific Computing and Applied Mathematics
Indiana University
Rawles Hall
Bloomington, IN 47405-5701
Phone : (812) 855-8521
Fax : (812) 855-7850
Secretary : bunget@indiana.edu
Director : temam@indiana.edu

Indiana University

IU Bloomington

Dept. of Mathematics