Home   Ongoing Research Projects   Computing Facilities   Members  

Institute for Scientific Computing and Applied Mathematics

Publications   Fellowship   Conferences/Summer School  

Members

Permanent Members:

Robert Becker, Professor of Economics
Homepage   becker@indiana.edu

Bogdan Dragnea, Provost Professor of Chemistry
Homepage   dragnea@indiana.edu

Michael Jolly, Professor of Mathematics
Homepage   msjolly@indiana.edu

Nam Quang Le, Professor of Mathematics
Homepage   nqle@indiana.edu

Peter Ortoleva, Professor of Chemistry and of Geology
ortoleva@indiana.edu

Peter Sternberg, Professor of Mathematics
Homepage   sternber@indiana.edu

Roger Temam, Director of  ISC, College Professor and Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
Homepage   temam@indiana.edu

Shouhong Wang, Professor of Mathematics
Homepage   showang@indiana.edu

Kevin Zumbrun, Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
Homepage   kzumbrun@indiana.edu


Emeritus Members:

John Challifour, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and of Physics
challifo@indiana.edu

Ernest Davidson, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
davidson@indiana.edu

Richard Durisen, Professor Emeritus of Astronomy
durisen@indiana.edu

Ciprian Foias, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
foias@indiana.edu

Robert Glassey, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Homepage   glassey@indiana.edu

David Hoff, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
hoff@indiana.edu

Morton Lowengrub, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
lowengru@indiana.edu

Roger Newton, Professor Emeritus of Physics
newton@indiana.edu

Current and Recent Visiting Professors:

Makram Hamouda, Chang-Yeol Jung

Current and Recent Post-doctoral Fellows:

Daozhi Han, Yifeng Hou, Phuong Nguyen

PhD Students:

Yining Cao, Justin Cyr, Chuck (Changdong) Jia, Vinh Nguyen, Sisi Tang, Krutika Tawri, Truong Xuan Vu

Recent Graduates:

Eunhee Park, Xiaoyan Wang, Le Zhang

Secretary:

Teresa Bunge,
bunget@indiana.edu



Institute for Scientific Computing and Applied Mathematics
Indiana University
Rawles Hall
Bloomington, IN 47405-5701
Phone : (812) 855-8521
Fax : (812) 855-7850
Secretary : bunget@indiana.edu
Director : temam@indiana.edu

Indiana University

IU Bloomington

Dept. of Mathematics