Registration – click here

Abstract submission is now closed
Online registration closes July 1
Onsite registration is available

Invitation letters, as needed for visa applications, can be requested at (Please send your request for a Letter of Invitation after acceptance of your abstract, which will be reviewed on a rolling basis.)

Please note that registration is limited to 350 participants on a first-come basis
It has been often the case that the meeting was full prior to the deadline for registration (e.g., ISMSC 2008 in Las Vegas, ISMSC 2011 in Brighton). Please ensure you register early to ensure your participation.
Registration is filling fast, so take advantage of the April 15 Early Bird registration to secure your slot in the meeting

Abstract Submission

Please use the template for submission of abstracts for consideration as a short talk or a poster presentation. Abstracts that deviate from this format will be returned for revision. Please upload the abstracts on the registration site prior to May 20; abstract submissions are now closed.

Short Talks; have now been allocated to a total of 13
There are a total of eight (8) short talks available for acceptance during submission of abstracts. For consideration, please submit an abstract prior to April 1. We will finalize the selection of these talks shortly thereafter.

Posters and Poster Talks; have now been allocated
Poster size: maximum of 4 ft wide x 4 feet tal
There will be three poster sessions at the conference.
Please submit your abstract using the template. We will be accepting posters on a rolling basis from the opening of the registration website. Six (6) posters will be selected from the Abstract submissions for poster talks. For consideration, please submit an abstract prior to April 1.

Poster Prizes
Poster prizes will be awarded at the meeting. These include a first-time prize of the cover art for Chemical Communications.

Student and Post-Doc Travel Support (Now awarded -- see list below)
With generous support from the United States Department of Energy (DOE) we plan to make up to 20 competitive travel awards of $300 to students and post-docs. Applications for the travel award require a copy of the submitted poster abstract, a short CV and a 100-word statement on your contribution to the work described in the abstract. Please send the application materials as one single integrated PDF document to after completing your registration. Deadline for application for travel awards will be April 15. Applications are open to domestic and international students and postdocs.

This support is provided by the
Separations and Analysis Program and the Biomolecular Materials Programs in the Chemical Sciences, Geosciences and Biosciences Division, Office of Basic Energy Sciences, Department of Energy

DOE Travel Awardees
Jonathan Barnes
Northwestern University
Parijat Borah
Nanyang Technology University
Massimo Barocini
Universita di Bologna
Marta Dal Molin
University of Padova
Jonathan Foster
University of Cambridge
Mari Ikeda
Toho University
Youngdo Jeong
University of Massachusetts
Semin Lee
Indiana University
Moridi Negar
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne and University of Applied Sciences Northern Switzerland
Severin Schneebeli
Northwestern University
Hajime Shigemitsu
Osaka University
Tyler Simmons
Florida State University
Nathan Strutt
Northwestern University
Manolis Tzirakis
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology
Wim Van Rossom
National Insititue of Materials Science
Vedran Nicholas Vukotic
University of Windsor
Michelle Watt
University of Oregon
Leah Witus
Northwestern University
Philip Young
Osaka University
Yan Zhang
KTH Royal Institute of Technology