Skip to main content

Hutton Honors College

 — Indiana University

Back to alumni homepage

HHC Dean Matt Auer and two HHC Students among Recipients of Annual Dean of Students Awards

April 18, 2013

Awards were presented on April 13 to students, faculty, staff and people in the community for their contributions to the Dean of Students, the Division of Student Affairs and Indiana University Bloomington.

Nominations were made by the division's staff members and chosen by an award selections committee. The awards were presented by IU Dean of Students Harold "Pete" Goldsmith.

The HHC recipients and their awards are:

  • McKaig Student Award -- Aaron Kaleb Crain, a sophomore majoring in social studies in the School of Education.
  • Division Student Staff Award -- Anne Rowland, student career ambassador at the IU Career Development Center.
  • Gordon Faculty Award -- Matthew Auer, dean of the Hutton Honors College and professor in the School of Public and Environmental Affairs.

Several of the awards honor former deans of students who have served at the Bloomington campus. The Gordon Faculty Award is named for Michael V. W. Gordon (1981-91) and the McKaig Student Award is named for Richard N. McKaig (1991-2009).

Back to alumni homepage