Skip to main content

Hutton Honors College

 — Indiana University

June 2015

A Greeting From Our Dean

Hear Hutton Honors College Dean Andrea Ciccarelli:


  • Join the Hutton Honors College LinkedIn Alumni site here.
  • Submit HHC Class Notes through the online form on the IU Alumni Association website. There is also a link through the IUAA alumni magazine here.
  • Alums can also send notes in print form or email to IUAA Advancement Data Operations ( Notes for IUAA members will go in the Alumni magazine and HHC publications. IUAA non-member notes will go in the HHC publication only.

HHC Award Winners

HHC Students Earn Both National & Campus Awards. Read a Message from the Dean.

See also individual stories below:

  • Herman B Wells Senior Recognition Award Goes to Emma Winkler. Details.
  • Mara González Souto named 2015 Graduation Speaker. Read story.
  • Two HHC students recognized by Provost for Research, Creative Projects. Story.
  • Three HHC students named 2015 Goldwater Scholars. Story.
  • Rachel Green Wins Mitchell Scholarship. Details.
  • Megan Jula and Samantha Schmidt and three Media School colleagues make national finals of Hearst Journalism Awards Program. Details.
    Update: Schmidt, IU take first in Hearst writing championships. See IU Story.
  • IU Media School Story.

  • See names of other National awardees here.
  • See names of other Campus awardees here.

Campus Updates

The HHC Undergraduate Grant Program aids students in many different ways.

  • Our HIEP overseas grant program continues to help send students traveling. Stats.
  • Our other grants—Research, Internship, Creative Activities, Travel, etc.—have provided support for student endeavors for 40 years. 2014-15 awards.

Staff News