Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  •  
  •  

Hutton Honors College

 — Indiana University

Extracurricular Home | Spring 2014 Programs | Fall 2013 Photos | Spring 2013 Programs

Fall 2013 Extracurricular Programming Theme

Making and Breaking Connections

Making & Breaking Connections

Puzzles to People, Clues to Cues

Click here for the membership of the 2013-14 HHC Extracurricular Programs Planning Committee.

* New programs will be added as arrangements are confirmed *

Tuesdays, Sept. 3, 10, and 17: Tour Guide Training for Hutton Honors College Students
Be a Student Docent at the IU Art Museum
Special-price Tickets to Opening-night Opera and Ballet Performances at the MAC
Wednesday, Aug. 28 HHC Extracurricular Programs Volunteer Call-out Meeting!
Monday, Sept. 9: Debating REAL-WORLD ETHICAL Issues
Tuesday, Sept. 10: CALL-OUT MEETING for February's
Arts Showcase and Gala
Wednesday, Sept. 11: Lord of the Flies
Special Price Tickets for this Cardinal Stage Company Production
Wednesday, Sept. 18: HHC Mixer
Art and Music of Latin America at the IU Art Museum Coffeehouse Night
Thursday, Sept. 19: The Magic of the MAC
Behind-the-scenes, Onstage, and Backstage Tour of the Musical Arts Center
Wednesday, Sept. 25: Nuestras Raices: Our Roots
A Celebration of Cultures at the Latino Cultural Center
Friday, Sept. 27: Lunch with Scandinavian
Lotus band Frigg!
Tuesday, Oct. 1: Fireside Chat with Former
CIA Operations Officer Gene Coyle
Friday, Oct. 4,: Talking About Ethics
Topic: The Ethics of Letters of Recommendation
Friday, Oct. 4: Connections, Clues, and Cues:
Can you Solve the (Hands-on) Puzzles at the Lilly Library!
Tuesday, Oct. 8: Reclaiming Our Democracy
Undergraduate Discussion Lunch with Author Sam Daley-Harris
Thursday, Oct. 10: Social Media, Privacy, and the Good Life
The Poynter Center Presents Deni Elliot
Tuesday, Oct. 15,: Talking About Ethics
Topic: The Ethics of LGTBQ Counseling
Tuesday, Oct. 15: Incarceration Nation
Screening and Discussion of The House I Live In
Wednesday, Oct. 16: Finding "The One"
A Seminar on How Humans Find Partners with Peter Todd
Wednesday, Oct. 23: Discussion Lunch with Afghan American
Freelance Journalist Fariba Nawa
Thursday, Oct. 24: Kirkwood Observatory Tour
Wednesday, Oct. 30: Undergraduate Supper with
Princeton Physicist William Bialek
Friday, Nov. 8,: Talking About Ethics
Topic: The Ethics of End-of-life Medical Care
Sunday, Nov. 10: HHart: Arts Showcase and Gala Logo Competition Deadline,
Volunteer, and Artist Information Page
Tuesday, Nov. 12,: Talking About Ethics
Topic: The Ethics of Predicting the Genetics of Babies
Tuesday, Nov. 19: Undergraduate Breakfast and Discussion with
Washington Post Columnist David Ignatius
Friday, Dec. 6: Talking About Ethics
Topic: Ethics and Sports
Tuesday, Dec. 10: Talking About Ethics
Topic: Piracy in the Digital Age
Wednesday, Dec. 11: Paint Out Your Stress!
A Stress-Therapy Event Through Finger Painting
Friday, Dec. 13: IU Art Museum Tour
Connections in Art and Controversies in Cultural Diplomacy
Private Tour and Special Exhibition with Gene Coyle and Leslie Lenkowsky