Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  •  
  •  

Hutton Honors College

 — Indiana University

Extracurricular Home | Fall 2013 Programs | Spring 2013 Photos | Fall 2012 Programs

Spring 2013 Extracurricular Programming Theme

Changing Minds, Changing Times

Changing Minds, Changing Times

Spring 2013 Extracurricular Programs

Click here for the membership of the 2012-13 HHC Extracurricular Programs Planning Committee.

* New programs will be added as arrangements are confirmed *

Special-price Tickets to Opening-night Opera and Ballet Performances at the MAC
Monday, Jan. 14: An Undergraduate Discussion Lunch on Fracking with
the author of The End of Country, Seamus McGraw
Tuesday, Jan. 15: CALL-OUT MEETING for February's
Arts Showcase and Gala
Wednesday, Jan. 16: Opera 102
a preview of this spring's Opera performances
Wednesday, Jan. 23: Keeping Music (A)Live
Lunch with members of the Cleveland Orchestra
Tuesday, Jan. 29: How Can You Make Where You Live More Energy Efficient?
E-House Tour and Summer Sustainability Internship Info Session
Wednesday, Feb. 6: Surviving and Thriving in the Record Business:
The Life and Times of Music Industry Executive Logan Westbrooks
Monday, Feb. 11: What Is the State of the Union?
An undergraduate discussion supper with IU Faculty
Monday, Feb. 12: The Landmine Crisis: Challenges Facing Afghanistan, and the World
An undergraduate discussion supper with IU Professor Nazif M. Shahrani
Wednesday, Feb. 20: Behind-the-scenes Preview
of the Philip Glass Opera Akhnaten
Thursday, Feb. 21: HHart: A Celebration of the Arts
Arts Showcase and Gala
Friday, Feb. 22: In Their Own Words: The Tuskegee Airmen
Excerpts from the 2011 documentary and conversation with two of the airmen.
Monday, March 4: The House I Live In
a Fireside Chat on the Drug War film with producer David Kuhn
Monday, March 18: Undergraduate Discussion Lunch With
Acclaimed Israeli Author A.B. Yehoshua
Wednesday, March 20: Undergraduate Discussion Lunch With
Nobel Laureate in Physics Adam Riess
Wednesday, March 20: Planning and Predicting the Future
Undergraduate Discussion Supper With Matthew Connelly
Thursday, March 28: American Whistleblower Tour
Undergraduate Discussion Supper With Kenneth Kendrick and Rick Piltz
Monday, April 1: Men, Women, and Other Apes:
Undergraduate Discussion Supper With Primatologist Sarah Hrdy
Tuesday, April 2: Religion in Popular and Political Cultures
Undergraduate Discussion Lunch With religious studies professor David Chidester
Wednesday, April 3: Religions in Transition at Home and Abroad
Undergraduate Discussion Lunch with Professor of Sociology of Religion Linda Woodhead
Friday-Saturday, April 5-6: What Is the Purpose of a College Degree?
Panel Discussion and Policy-writing Workshop
Wednesday, April 10: ZZZZZZZZZZ
What Every College Student Needs to Know About Sleep and Stress
Thursday, April 11: Indian Dance
Come ROCK IT— BOLLYWOOD STYLE
Tuesday, April 16: Catastrophe! Natural Disasters, Sustainability, and the Future of Civilization
with IU Professor of Geological Sciences Michael Hamburger
Wednesday, April 24: Paint Out Your Stress!
A Finger Painting Event
Friday, April 26: Broden Your View on Medical School Options
and Learn about Human Experimentation in 20th Century America with Jonathon Erlen