Skip to main content

Hutton Honors College

 — Indiana University

The Gates Cambridge Scholarship

Deadline for applicants who are citizens of and normally resident in the USA: October 14, 2013

Deadline for applicants from other countries other than the USA (and American citizens normally resident outside the USA): December 2, 2013

The Gates Cambridge Scholarships are full-cost awards for graduate study in any subject available at the University of Cambridge. The scholarships are highly competitive and are awarded to citizens of any country outside the UK. While at Cambridge, Gates Scholars pursue the full range of academic disciplines and are spread throughout all 31 Colleges.

The Gates Cambridge Trust, with benefaction from the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, established the Gates Cambridge Scholarship in 2001. The Trust seeks students with leadership potential, excellent academic performance, and the potential for addressing global problems relating to learning, technology, health and social equity. Students from around the world (excluding the United Kingdom) are encouraged to apply. Scholarships are awarded for academic continuation in either a second bachelors degree or graduate study at Cambridge University. For further information, please visit

IU Gates Cambridge Winners

2012 - John Brown
2001 - Greg Williams