give now to Indiana University School of Nursing Bloomington campus



Welcome to Indiana University School of Nursing Bloomington Campus (IUSON)

IUSON is one school with various programs on eight campuses.
The Bachelor of Science in Nursing BSN degree and the RN-BSN degree are available on the Bloomington Campus.



The application for Fall 2016 is available from January 15 - March 15, 2016. To access the application, please click on this link.

Mandatory Application Information Meetings for IUB students who will be applying to the School of Nursing for Fall, 2016 will be held in January, 2016. 

For dates, times, and more information read the 2016 Mandatory Application Information Meeting Notice for January 2016 (PDF).

PLEASE NOTE:  These meetings are only for students currently enrolled in classes on the IUB campus who did not attend a meeting in September.  These meetings are not for prospective HS or transfer students.

BSN Planning Guide - Information for Prospective Students & Parents

2015-2016 Pre-Licensure BSN Handbook


School of Nursing

Fall 2015 Newsletter

News Archive >>>


Dean's Faculty Award for Innovation

2015 Recognition Ceremony
IUSON Dean's Faculty Award for Innovation
members Sonita Ball, Kim Decker and Desiree Hensel
accepting the award from Interim Dean Michael Weaver

Recognition Ceremony 2015

2015 Recognition Ceremony
Sonita Ball, Assistant Dean Dr. Joyce Krothe, Desiree Hensel, Kim Decker, Leslie Hobbs-Ramsey and Amy Wonder


Nursing Students Participate in Stand Down

Students at Stand Down

IU School of Nursing students participated in the Stand Down event saluting service members, veterans and their families at the American Legion Post 18 in Bloomington. The annual event connects veterans in need with community services.


Congratulations to Faculty Staff and Students

Provost's Award for Undergraduate Research and Creativity

R Cooper and N Craney Award

Dr. Desiree Hensel with Seniors Neil Craney, Rachel Cooper and Assistant Dean Dr. Joyce Krothe

Sigma Theta Tau International
Founders Award
Elizabeth Russell Belford Award
Excellence in Education

Deanna Reising

IUSON Dean's Faculty Award for Innovation
Desiree Hensel, Kim Decker, Thomas Kuhn & Sonita Ball

2015 Ethel Clarke Fellowship
Amy Wonder

Trustee's Teaching Award
Amy Wonder

2014 Macy Faculty Scholar
Deanna Reising

Hartford Summer Scholar (2014)
Wendy Miller

Trustee's Excellence in Teaching Award
Rebecca Feather

Phi Lambda Theta Education Honors Society Inductee
Sharon Gates

ANA Professional Issues Panel on Workplace Violence and Incivility Advisory Committee
Heidi Holtz

IUSON Dean's Award for Partnerships
Sally Gindling

IUSON Core Values Award
Leslie Hobbs-Ramsey

National Student Nursing Association Convention 2015 attendees
Rachel Cooper and Alison Krzesniak



Professional Accreditations:
Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education
Indiana State Board of Nursing
American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation
The Higher Learning Commission – A Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools

NLN accreditation



IU Schedule of Classes A-Z Big List

Sycamore Hall 4th Floor, 1033 E. Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405
Phone: 812-855-1736 FAX: 812-855-6986