IUCARECompetitive Awards and Research

For a list of upcoming events related to national scholarships and awards, visit this Hutton Honors College event site. 



Churchill Scholarship

Next campus deadline: Monday April 23, 2018

National deadline: November 1, 2018


Churchill Scholarships support one year of graduate study in engineering, math, or science at Churchill College, Cambridge University. Students should demonstrate exceptional ability; they should be in their senior year or beyond and must be between 19 and 26 years of age at the time of taking up the scholarship; 14 scholarships awarded each year.  (Churchill requires that a candidate’s GRE or MCAT score be sent directly to the Churchill Foundation no later than the end of December.  Churchill also requires applicants to apply to Cambridge University by a mid-October date.) Additional information including bios of past and current scholars available at the Churchill Scholarship website. Students who want to attend Cambridge University should also consider the Marshall Scholarship and the Gates-Cambridge Scholarship.  

Application Procedures

To compete for a Churchill Scholarship, candidates must be US citizens and be nominated by their home institution. As a nominating institution for the Churchill Scholarship, Indiana University can put forward a maximum of two nominees. There are two stages in applying for the Churchill Scholarship - a mandatory campus nomination and interview stage and, if nominated, the national deadline. For a description of the campus nomination process visit this webpage: Scholarships for Graduate Study