Skip to main content
Indiana University

Indiana University Student Personnel Association IUSPA Home Page
IUSPA :: Membership :: Alumni Connections

Alumni Connections

Alumni are a valuable part of the program. They provide perspective and advice for future and current students. IUSPA alumni are encourage to get involved through:

  • Program recruitment
  • Professional development presentations
  • Informing us of job openings at their institutions
  • Internship/practicum placements
  • Opportunities to involve current students in publications, research/work projects, and conference presentations

Keep Us Posted

Let us know where you are and what you doing. Please provide contact information if you are open to current students or other alumni getting in touch with you by completing the Alumni Contact Form.

 

Alumni Member Profiles

Bellarmine University

Robin L. Murphey
Louisville, KY
Residence Life & Housing
Residence Life Coordinator
rmurphey@indiana.edu
Graduation Year: 2008

The Chicago School Education System

Beth Tinkham
Kenosha, WI
Office of International Programs & Services
Associate Director, International Services
btinkham@thechicagoschool.edu
Graduation Year: 2004

Cornell University

Laura Davis
Ithaca, NY
Residential Programs
Graduate Residence Manager
laurabeth3@mac.com
Graduation Year: 2005

DePauw University

Myrna Hernandez
Greencastle, IN
Residence Life
Director of First-Year Programs
myrnahernandez@depauw.edu
Graduation Year: 1999

DeVry University

Scott Sand
Sherman Oaks, CA
President, Management
ssand@devry.edu
Graduation Year: 1988

Duke University

Valerie Glassman
Carrboro, NC
Dean of Students Office/Office of Student Conduct
Senior Program Coordinator
valerie.kolko@duke.edu
Graduation Year: 2003

Illinois Institute of Technology

Jennifer Luttig-Komrosky
Chicago, IL
Housing & Residential Services
Director, Housing & Residential Services
jennifer@luttig.com
Graduation Year: 2003

Indiana University Bloomington

Scott Feeny
Bloomington, IN
SPEA - Office of Career Services
Assistant Director - Employer Relations
scottfeeny@yahoo.com
Graduation Year: 2008

Rachel Lawmaster
Bloomington, IN
Wells Scholars Program
Business Manager
raclee@indiana.edu
Graduation Year: 2008

Nick Rafanello
Bloomington, IN
Residential Programs & Services
Assistant Residence Manager
nrafanel@indiana.edu
Graduation Year: 2007

Patty Reyes-Cooksey
Ellettsville, IN
School of Informatics & Computing
Director of Graduate Administration
patreyes@indiana.edu
Graduation Year: 2008

Indiana University Indianapolis

Anthony Masseria
Indianapolis, IN
Graduate Studies Advisor Student Affairs, School of Law
amasseri@iupui.edu
Graduation Year: 2009

Indiana University Southeast

Jennifer Crompton
New Albany, IN
Residence Life and Housing
Assistant Director of Residence Life
jcrompto@ius.edu
Graduation Year: 2004

Indianapolis Zoo

Matthew Holley
Indianapolis, IN
Institutional Advancement
Manager of Corporations & Foundations
holleymatt@gmail.com
Graduation Year: 2000

Ivy Tech Community College Lafayette

Kelly Mielke
Carmel, IN
Secondary Initiatives
Assistant Director of Dual Credit/Advising
kmielke1@ivytech.edu
Graduation Year: 2009

Macalester College

Lisa Landreman
Minneapolis, MN
Student Affairs Office
Associate Dean of Students
llandrem@macalester.edu
Graduation Year: 1989

 

Missouri State University

Sarah Douglas
Springfield, MO
Career Center
Career Resource Specialist and Legislative Internship Manager
sarahjdouglas@gmail.com
Graduation Year: 2008

 

New Mexico State University

Michelle Bernstein
Alamogordo, NM
Housing & Residential Life
Assistant Director of Residential Education and Assessment
michbern@nmsu.edu
Graduation Year: 2004

Ohio Dominican University

Kerry Fleming
Columbus, OH
Student Development
Director of Residence Life
flemingk@ohiodominican.edu
Graduation Year: 2003

Posse Foundation

Lauren Morrill-Ragusea
Cambridge, MA
Program Training
lmorrillragusea@gmail.com
Graduation Year: 2008

Roanoke College

Lindsay Faulstick
Salem, VA
Student Affairs
Area Coordinator/ Greek Life Coordinator
faulstick@roanoke.edu
Graduation Year: 2009

Rockford College

Kerry Fleming
Rockford, IL
Student Life
Assistant Dean of Students & Director of Residence Life
kerryflems@yahoo.com
Graduation Year: 2003

Rosalind Franlkin University of Medicine and Science

Steven Weiand
West Allis, WI
Director, Academic Services and Retention Management
stevenpweiand@yahoo.com
Graduation Year: 2002

Spring Hill College

Sarah Loge
Mobile, AL
Student Activities
Coordinator for Greek Life and Campus Programs
sjloge04@yahoo.com
Graduation Year: 2008

St. Olaf College

Tim Schroer
Northfield, MN
Associate Dean of Students
schroert@stolaf.edu
Graduation Year: 1982

University California Santa Barbara

Mary F. York
Santa Barbara, CA
Division of Social Sciences
Graduate Diversity Coordinator
myork@ltsc.ucsb.edu
Graduation Year: 1997

University of Florida

Carolynn Nath Komanski
Gainesville, FL
Housing and Residence Education
Residence Director
ckomanski@ufl.edu
Graduation Year: 2007

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Melissa Vergara
Urbana, IL
University Housing
Resident Director
m81_vergara@yahoo.com
Graduation Year: 2007

University of Miami

Leigh Husband
Palmetto Bay, FL
Athletics
Associate Director of Athletic Academic Advising and Eligibility
Lhusband@miami.edu
Graduation Year: 1993

University of Missouri - St. Louis

Drew Griffin
St. Louis, MO
Admissions
Associate Director for Recruitment Services askdrew@umsl.edu
Graduation Year: 2002

University of Saint Francis

David W. Streicher II
Fort Wayne, IN
Graduate Admissions Counselor
dstreicher@sf.edu
Graduation Year: 2007

University of Texas- Austin

Matt Jones
Austin, TX
Division of Housing and Food Service
Hall Cooridnator
mrjones@austin.utexas.edu
Graduation Year: 2008

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Shannon Byrne Irwin
Milwaukee, WI
Honors College
Student Services Coordinator
shannon.byrne@hotmail.com
Graduation Year: 2003

The College of Wooster

Rachel Messenger
Wooster, OH
Assistant Director & Area Director Student Activities & Residence Life
rmessenger@wooster.edu
Graduation Year: 2008