Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  • People


Jewish Studies Program Advisory Board

The Borns Jewish Studies Program benefits from the leadership and counsel of an excellent Executive Committee and Advisory Board led by President Andy Mallor and Vice President Larry Adelman. Our board members, who are deeply committed to education and Jewish culture, have been essential for the Borns Jewish Studies Program’s success in community relations and fundraising. We are most grateful to our members for their time and commitment to the program and its students.

Executive Committee

Lawrence Adelman, vice president
Robert Borns                          
Leonard Goldstein                  
Andrew Mallor, president       
Louis Mervis                           
Sybil Mervis             

Advisory Board

Barbara Alpert
Joseph Alpert
Robert Aronson                      
Nancy Bate                            
Betsy Borns                           
Sandra Borns                         
Theodore Cohn                      
Benjamin Eisbart                    
Dr. Ruth Feinberg      
Michael Finkelstein                
Francine Hurwitz                    
Irene Jacobs                          
Dr. Martin Jacobs                  
Bobbi Kroot                            
Flo Mary Mantel 
Adam Mervis                    
Ilene New                               
Jeffrey New                           
Dorit Paul                               
Professor Eloise Paul            
Gerald Paul                            
Dr. Ora Pescovitz                  
A John Rose                          
Judith Rose                            
Norman Sider
Andrew Soshnick                     
Jennifer Zwilling                     

Honorary Board

Eugene Bate                          
Alice Berkowitz                      
Susan Cahn                           
Edward Dobrow                     
Claudette Einhorn                  
Irving Glazer                          
Jay Glazer                             
Janice Goodman                   
June Herman                         
Dr. Louis Lemberger              
Henry Levinsky                      
Judy Liff-Barker                     
Sidney Mishkin                      
Jack Schuster            
Martin Schwartz
Sidney Tuchman
Robert Walters