ILO/BIT Overview  Conference Sessions  |  Directors  |  Presidents  Members  ILO/BIT Photos


International Labor Organization/Bureau International Du Travail


Conference Session Name of President Nationality of President Dates of Conference Sessions
First Session William B. Wilson United States October 29-November 29, 1919
Second Session Baron Mayor des Planches Italy June 15-July 10, 1920
Third Session Viscount Burnham Great Britain October 25-November 19, 1921
Fourth Session Viscount Burnham Great Britain October 18-November 3, 1922
Fifth Session Mineichiro Adetei Japan October 22-29, 1923
Sixth Session Hjalmar Branting Sweden June 16-July 5, 1924
Seventh Session Edouard Benes Czechoslovakia May 19-June 10, 1925
Eighth Session Mgr. W.H. Nolens The Netherlands May 26-June 5, 1926
Ninth Session Viscount Burnham Great Britain June 7-24, 1926
Tenth Session Sir Atul Chatterjee India May 25-June 16, 1927
Eleventh Session Carlos Saavedra Lamas Argentina May 30-June 16, 1928
Twelfth Session Dr. Brauns Germany May 30-June 21, 1929
Thirteenth Session Eduard Aunos Perez Spain October 10-26, 1929
Fourteenth Session Ernest Mahaim Belgium June 10-28, 1930
Fifteenth Session Francisek Sokal Poland May 28-June 18, 1931
Sixteenth Session Gideon D. Robertson Canada April 12-30, 1932
Seventeenth Session Giuseppe de Michelis Italy June 8-30, 1933
Eighteenth Session Justin Godart France June 4-23, 1934
Nineteenth Session Frederick Cresswell South Africa June 4-25, 1935




Top of Page  |  Home  |  Intro  |  Photos  |  Sources  |  Technical

League of Nations Archives, Palais des Nations, CH-1211, Geneva 10, Switzerland
Center for the Study of Global Change, 201 N. Indiana Avenue,  Bloomington, Indiana, 47408-4001,  USA
Last updated:  October, 2002 -  Send Comments to:
Blandine Blukacz-Louisfert, Chief, UNOG Registry, Records and Archives Unit, United Nations