Lilly Library Manuscript Collections


The Antioch mss., 1963-1965, consist of poetry and articles for publication in the Antioch Review, Antioch College, Yellow Springs, Ohio, whose purpose is to provide a forum for the furtherance of democracy in all theaters of intellectual activity. Among the contributors are Mrs. Margaret Hope (Borchardt) Bacon, Willis Barnstone, Jeff Berner, Eleanor Blum, Helmut W. Bonheim, Mrs. Sandra (Early) Boucher, Samuel McKee Bradley, Eldon Branda, Eugene Hale Chatfield, Victor Contoski, David Cornel DeJong, Martin B. Duberman, Martin S. Dworkin, David Pearson Etter, Norman Friedman, Philip Babcock Gove, Harvey R. Granite, Philip Hammial, Samuel John Hazo, James Hiner, Mrs. Frances (Minturn) Howard, Mrs. Helen Sue (Pearson) Isely, Godfrey D.C. John, Joseph Katz, Sydney Kessler, Fred Lape, Konstantinos Lardas, Richmond Alexander Lattimore, Mrs. Margaret (Masland) Lavin, Paris Leary, Laurence James Lieberman, Oscar Mandel, William Mathes, J. Peter Meinke, John N. Miller, Donald Morison Murray, Paul Baker Newman, Jeannette Nichols, Mary Jane Oliver, Cynthia Ozick, Jean Pedrick, Paul James Petrie, Catherine Roberts, Ralph Robin, Allison Ross, Phillips Berkley Ruopp, Robert E. Sargent, Mrs. Virginia (Masland) Stetser, Douglas J. Stewart, Carolyn Stoloff, Harry Stone, Mark Strand, Dabney Stuart, Lee Sutton, Robert Sward, Peter Thorpe, Lewis Turco, Jack Lamar Walker, Robert Wallace, Neil Weiss, Miller Williams, Harold Vernon Witt.

Included are also some galleys for 1965.

Collection size: 113 items

For more information about this collection and any related materials contact the Public Services Department, Lilly Library, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN 47405. Call (812) 855-2452 or send an email using our Ask a Question form.