Lilly Library Manuscript Collections


The Denslow mss., 1899-1907, are letters written to William Wallace Denslow, 1856-1915, illustrator. They relate to his books with the emphasis on the illustrations.

Among the correspondents are Clarence Ransom Edwards, Agnes (Green) Foster, William Albert Frisbie, Henry Blake Fuller, Franklin Fyles, John Barrett Kerfoot, William Sinclair Lord, Robert Bruce McClure, Elia Wilkinson Peattie, John Sanburn Phillips, Frank Kennicott Reilly, Joseph Morgan Rogers, Howard Shaw Ruddy, Horatio Winslow Seymour, Arthur Gray Staples, Thomas Walsh, and Nixon Waterman.

Collection size: 66 items

For more information about this collection and any related materials contact the Public Services Department, Lilly Library, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN 47405. Call (812) 855-2452 or send an email using our Ask a Question form.