Lilly Library Manuscript Collections


The Indiana University Press mss., 1948-1959, consist of correspondence relating to the publication of books and the manuscript of one book published by the Press.

Among the correspondents are Derek Edward Dawson Beales, Bradford Allen Booth, Edmond Nathaniel Cahn, Ivy Leone Chamness, George Haines, Ronald Buchana McCallum, Burton Dorr Myers, Frank Reilly, Ronald Victor Sampson, Arthur Lytton Sells, Monroe Kirklyndorf Spears, Mrs. Suzanne Van Meter, Michael Jonas Wolff.

Includes the manuscript of the book by Burton Dorr Myers, History of Medical Education in Indiana (Indiana University Press, Bloomington, Indiana, 1956). See the Manuscripts Department catalog for further information.

Collection size: 56 items

Related manuscripts: Indiana University Press mss. II

For more information about this collection and any related materials contact the Public Services Department, Lilly Library, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN 47405. Call (812) 855-2452 or send an email using our Ask a Question form.