Lilly Library Manuscript Collections


The Korbly mss., 1910-1921, are letters to Charles Alexander Korbly, 1871-1937, congressman from Indiana, 1909- 1915, and member of the House committee on banking and currency, 1911-1915. The letters relate in the main to the work of this committee. Included among the correspondents are Abram Piatt Andrew, Martin Behrman, Robert Foligny Broussard, John William Davis, Irving Fisher, Carter Glass, Martin Barnaby Madden, Thomas Rily Marshall, Thomas Taggart, Paul Moritz Warburg, Edwin Yates Webb, and Henry Parker Willis.

Collection size: 23 items

For more information about this collection and any related materials contact the Public Services Department, Lilly Library, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN 47405. Call (812) 855-2452 or send an email using our Ask a Question form.