Skip navigation and jump directly to page content
Indiana University Bloomington
Choose site to be searched
Type search terms

Learning Sciences

Graduate Student Association

Executive Committe

The Executive Committee is a committee responsible to enforce the Constitution; to organize social activities for all interested graduate students; to disperse information about academic and professional topics; to assist LSGSA members; to work with the Student Representative to Faculty on issues of importance to graduate students; to work with the GPSO representatives for CEP on issues of importance to graduate students. Additionally, each member of the Executive committee, in addition to their other duties, will be the chair of a specific sub-committee for the duration of the year.

The sub-committees are: social (chaired by the Vice President), business (chaired by the Treasurer), academic advocacy (chaired by the President) and professional development (chaired by the Secretary).

The faculty advisor to the LSGSA is Joshua Danish.

Executive Committe members 2012-2013

President: Andrea Rehak
Vice President: Martina Barnas
Treasurer: Luis A. Andrade
Secretary: Sophia Bender 
Faculty-student liaison: Jacqueline Barnes

Executive Committee members 2011-2012

President: Asmalina Saleh
Vice President: Leon I. Gordon
Treasurer: Rafi Santo
Secretary: Johanna Keene
Faculty-student liaison: Jenna McWilliams

Executive Committee members 2010-2011

 President: Jenna McWilliams
Vice President: Asmalina Saleh
Treasurer: Michael Downton
Secretary: Rafi Santo
Faculty-student liaison: Diane Glosson

Executive Committee members 2009-2010
President: Tyler Christensen
Vice President: David Phelps
Treasurer: Rosh Dhanawade
Secretary: Jenna McWilliams
Faculty-student liaison: Michael Downton