Task Force Members

  • Ruth Stone, Task Force Director; Associate Vice Provost for Research, Office of the Vice Provost for Research; Professor, Department of Folklore and Ethnomusicology
  • Alan Burdette, Director, Archives of Traditional Music; Director, The EVIA Digital Archive Project; Associate Director for Digital Humanities Infrastructure, Institute for Digital Arts and Humanities
  • Mike Casey, Director of Media Preservation Services, Media Preservation Initiative
  • Michael Charbonneau, Associate Dean for Technical Services, IU Libraries
  • Jon Dunn, Director, Library Technologies and Digital Libraries, IU Libraries
  • Mark Hood, Assistant Professor, Department of Recording Arts, Jacobs School of Music
  • Suzanne Lodato, Associate Scholar for Research Development, Office of the Vice Provost for Research
  • Rachael Stoeltje, Film Archivist, IU Libraries
  • Carolyn Walters, Executive Associate Dean, IU Libraries
  • Eric Wernert, Senior Manager, Visualization, Research Technologies, University Information Technologies Services

IU Bloomington Advisory Board

  • Philip Bantin, Director, Office of University Archives and Records Management
  • David Francis, Former Chief, Motion Picture, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division, Library of Congress
  • Jeremy Gray, Director of Broadcast Services, IU Athletics Department
  • Robert McDonald, Associate Dean for Library Technologies, IU Libraries
  • Perry Metz, Executive Director, Radio and Television Services
  • Brenda Nelson-Strauss, Head of Collections/Technical Services, Archives of African American Music and Culutre
  • Phillip Ponella, Director, William and Gayle Cook Music Library, Jacobs School of Music
  • Kurt Seiffert, Manager, Research Storage, University Information Technology Services
  • Konrad Strauss, Chair, Professor of Music, Department of Recording Arts, Jacobs School of Music
  • Jon Vickers, Director, IU Cinema
  • George Vlahakis—Media Manager/Media Specialist, University Communications
  • Gregory Waller, IU Bloomington Department of Communication and Culture
  • Cherry Williams, Curator of Manuscripts, Lilly Library