Admissions Marketing Report
IU Home Pages garnered a merit award in the internal publications category of the Admissions Marketing Report magazine's annual Advertising Awards Competition.

Clarion Award—Association for Women in Communications

IU Home Pages received a 2004 Clarion Award Oct. 8 during the annual meeting of the national Association for Women in Communications, meeting in Charlotte, N.C. The Clarion Awards recognize the small businesses, large corporations and communication specialists nationwide who demonstrate excellence in clear and concise communications.

This year’s Clarion winners included The Wall Street Journal, The Kansas City Star, the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Newsweek, Philadelphia Magazine, Harvard Medical Alumni Bulletin, Glamour, NBC Nightly News with Tom Brokaw, Washington, D.C.-based WETA television’s Flashpoints USA with Bryant Gumbel and Gwen Ifill, and Oxygen Media’s Sue Johanson.


International Association of Business Communicators
IU Home Pages received the EPIC merit award for outstanding Web site from the Indianapolis chapter of IABC.

Press Woman’s Club of Indiana
IU Home Pages received three first-place awards in the annual communications contest. The categories were:
• Writing for the Web, non-profit or educational
• Web site, non-profit or educational
• Public relations publication, four-color format

National Federation of Press Women
Home Pages won two national awards in the annual communications contest:
• Second-place honors in the categories "Writing for the Web: Not for-Profit or Educational Sites" and "Public Relations: Newsletter, Four-Color Format."


Admissions Marketing Report
In its 16th annual admissions advertising award competition, Admissions Marketing Report awarded a gold medal to IU Home Pages in the category of internal publications (schools with 10,000 or more students).


The Council for the Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) awarded a bronze medal in the communications category of internal periodicals in its annual Circle of Excellence competition.

Association for Women in Communications
IU Home Pages received the national Clarion Award for best on-line, non profit publication.


IU Home Pages art director Becky Buher (left) and HP editor Jayne Spencer (right) met IU alumna Jane Pauley at the Association for Women in Communications awards dinner in Philadelphia in 1998. Pauley won the inaugural AWC Matrix Award that year. She has been active in AWC throughout her career, and Dateline NBC, for which Pauley served as principal anchor for many years, has been the recipient of many Clarion Awards for outstanding broadcast news coverage.

Association for Women in Communications
AWC awarded three Clarion Awards to IU Home Pages: best non-profit internal newsletter; best non-profit on-line publication; and best ongoing public relations campaign.


Association for Women in Communications
In its first year of publication, IU Home Pages received the national Clarion Award for most improved non-profit internal newsletter.


E-mail IU Home Pages

IU Home Pages online