Home Holdings Research People Publications Research Visits Policies Donate

IU Paleontology Collection People


Ascari, Silvia sascari@umail.iu.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Paleoanthropology, paleoclimate, function morphology, vertebrate paleontology


Beyl, Alexander arbeyl@umail.iu.edu Affiliated Undergraduate Student

Affiliated Undergraduate Student
Paleontology, paleobotany


Bormet, Allison akbormet@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Vertebrate paleontology; Artiodactyla; functional evolution of limb morphology; Cenozoic environmental change.


Dilcher, David L. dilcher@indiana.edu Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist

Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist
Paleobotany; evolution of flowering plants; plant-animal coevolution.


Dodd, J. Robert dodd@indiana.edu Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist

Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist
Paleoecology and sedimentology of Neogene strata; Modern, Cenozoic, and Paleozoic tropical carbonate reef systems.


Elswick, Erika eelswick@indiana.edu Affiliated Faculty/Scientist

Affiliated Faculty/Scientist
Stable isotope geochemsitry; paleoenvironments; microbial activity and rock-water interactions.


Farrugia, Paul pfarrugi@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Paleoanthropology; evolution of hominins in East Africa; Pleistocene reptiles.


Fuentes-Gonzalez, Jesualdo jearfuen@umail.iu.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Evolution and phylogeny of Carnivora, evolution of behavior, phylogenetic comparative methods.


Green, Robin M. robigree@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Marine paleoenvironments; corals and ostracodes.


Hattin, Donald hattin@indiana.edu Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist

Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist
Paleoecology of Upper Cretaceous benthic organisms; Cretaceous stratigraphy of the Western Interior Basin.


Hellert, Spencer shellert@umail.iu.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Vertebrate paleontology, evolution of modularity


Hensley-Marschand, Blaire bahensle@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Paleoanthropology and archaeology; Pleistocene mammals; Homo erectus in Asia.


Johnson, Claudia C. claudia@indiana.edu Faculty Research Curator

Faculty Research Curator
Paleoecology of tropical reef systems; Anthozoa and Mollusca; global change and marine ecosystems.


Kauffman, Erle kauffman@indiana.edu Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist

Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist
Cretaceous environments and ecosystems; Bivalvia and Ammonoidea; high-resolution biostratigraphy.


Kearney, John kearneyj@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Invertebrate Paleontology, stratigraphy and sedimentology, paleoecology, Olduvai Gorge


Motz, Gary garymotz@indiana.edu Collection Manager

Collection Manager
Invertebrate paleontology, paleoecology, bivalves, quantitative analysis


Njau, Jackson K. jknjau@indiana.edu Faculty Research Curator

Faculty Research Curator
Paleoanthropology of East Africa; Pleistocene human and vertebrate interactions; paleontology and geology of Olduvai Gorge.


Polly, P. David pdpolly@indiana.edu Faculty Research Curator

Faculty Research Curator
Vertebrate paleontology; phylogenetics and functional morphology of mammals; quantitative evolution; ecometrics and responses of vertebrate communities to environmental and climatic change.


Rexroad, Carl B. crexroad@indiana.edu Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist

Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist
Biostratigraphy; conodont paleontology; karst geology; fossils.


Smith, Michael micrsmit@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Vertebrate paleontology; Pleistocene mammals and climate change.


Steinmetz, John C. jsteinm@indiana.edu Affiliated Faculty/Scientist

Affiliated Faculty/Scientist
Indiana geology; micropaleontology; biostratigraphy.


Swartz, Sarah swartz.sarahm@gmail.com Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Paleoanthropology, function morphology


Wickerman, Alex arbeyl@umail.iu.edu Affiliated Undergraduate Student

Affiliated Undergraduate Student
Paleontology


Zimmerman, Alex alexzimm@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Invertebrate paleontology, biostratigraphy, coral communities