Home Holdings Research People Publications Research Visits Policies Donate

IU Paleontology Collection People


Ascari, Silvia sascari@umail.iu.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Paleoanthropology, paleoclimate, function morphology, vertebrate paleontology


Bormet, Allison akbormet@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Vertebrate paleontology; Artiodactyla; functional evolution of limb morphology; Cenozoic environmental change.


Dilcher, David L. dilcher@indiana.edu Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist

Affiliated Emeritus Faculty/Scientist
Paleobotany; evolution of flowering plants; plant-animal coevolution.


Elswick, Erika eelswick@indiana.edu Affiliated Faculty/Scientist

Affiliated Faculty/Scientist
Stable isotope geochemsitry; paleoenvironments; microbial activity and rock-water interactions.


Ely, Ricardo rcely@iu.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Vertebrate paleontology, traits and environment, modularity


Farrugia, Paul pfarrugi@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Paleoanthropology; evolution of hominins in East Africa; Pleistocene reptiles.


Hellert, Spencer shellert@umail.iu.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Vertebrate paleontology, evolution of modularity


Johnson, Claudia C. claudia@indiana.edu Faculty Research Curator

Faculty Research Curator
Paleoecology of tropical reef systems; Anthozoa and Mollusca; global change and marine ecosystems.


Kearney, John kearneyj@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Invertebrate Paleontology, stratigraphy and sedimentology, paleoecology, Olduvai Gorge


Kort, Anne aekort@iu.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Vertebrate paleontology, functional morphology of creodonts and carnivores, 3D analysis


Motz, Gary garymotz@indiana.edu Affiliated Faculty/Scientist

Affiliated Faculty/Scientist
Invertebrate paleontology, paleoecology, bivalves, quantitative analysis


Njau, Jackson K. jknjau@indiana.edu Faculty Research Curator

Faculty Research Curator
Paleoanthropology of East Africa; Pleistocene human and vertebrate interactions; paleontology and geology of Olduvai Gorge.


Polly, P. David pdpolly@indiana.edu Faculty Research Curator

Faculty Research Curator
Vertebrate paleontology; phylogenetics and functional morphology of mammals; quantitative evolution; ecometrics and responses of vertebrate communities to environmental and climatic change.


Zimmerman, Alex alexzimm@indiana.edu Affiliated Graduate Student

Affiliated Graduate Student
Invertebrate paleontology, biostratigraphy, coral communities