The international symposium on Physics in Collision (PIC) is a conference whose focus is to update key topics in elementary particle physics in which new results have been published within the last year or are reasonably expected to be so before the symposium.  The aim of the presentations is to encourage informal discussions of new experimental results and their implications.  The topics at the symposium cover a wide range of physics subjects from experimental and theoretical accelerator-based particle physics to astroparticle physics.  Specifically, the meeting topics include Electroweak phenomena, neutrino physics, QCD, heavy flavor physics, heavy ion physics, Higgs physics, Searches for BSM physics, and astroparticle physics.

The PIC symposium series began in 1981 in Blacksburg, Virginia, USA.  The program of the symposium is composed of invited talks and contributions in a poster session.

Invited oral presentations are made during plenary sessions.  There will also be a poster session that is open for contributions from all participants.  All abstracts for posters having potential interest to the particle-physics community are welcome.  This includes topics such as current experimental measurements, detectors, future experiments and facilities, theoretical ideas, etc., a broader range of topics than that of the plenary invited talks.  Accepted posters will be displayed during the conference poster session.  Posters will be based on abstracts submitted to the organizers.



SEPTEMBER 16-20, 2014


Early Registration Deadline has now passed.  You may still register at the regular rates.

Past Conferences

XXXIII 2013 Beijing, China

XXXII  2012 High Tatras, Slovakia
XXXI   2011 Vancouver, Canada
XXX    2010 Karlsruhe, Germany
XXIV   2009 Kobe, Japan
XXVIII 2008 Perugia, Italy
XXVII  2007 Annecy, France
XXVI   2006 Buzios, Brasil
XXV    2005 Prague, Czech Republic
XXIV   2004 Boston, Massachusetts, USA
XXIII   2003 Zeuthen, Germany
XXII    2002 Stanford, California, USA
XXI     2001 Seoul, Korea
XX      2000 Lisbon, Portugal
XIX     1999 Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
XVIII   1998 Frascati, Italy
XVII    1997 Bristol, UK
XVI     1996 Mexico City, Mexico
XV      1995 Krakow, Poland
XIV     1994 Tallahassee, Florida, USA
XIII     1993 Heidelberg, Germany
XII      1992 Boulder, Colorado, USA
XI.      1991 Colmar, France
X.       1990 Durham, North Carolina, USA
IX.      1989 Jerusalem, Israel
VIII     1988 Capri, Italy
VII      1987 Tsukuba, Japan
VI       1986 Chicago, Illinois, USA
V.       1985 Autun, France
IV       1984 Santa Cruz, California, USA
III       1983 Como, Italy
II        1982 Stockholm, Sweden
I         1981 Blacksburg, Virginia, USA