Indiana University Bloomington
Environmental Chemistry Lab


Principal Investigator

Jonathan D. Raff Jonathan D. Raff

NSF Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, University of California-Irvine, with Barbara J. Finlayson-Pitts
Ph.D. Indiana University, with Ronald A. Hites
M.S. University of Minnesota, with Kent R. Mann
A.B. Occidental College, with Phoebe K. Dea

Group Members

Andrew Berke

Post-doctoral Researcher
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison, with Fleming Crim
B.S. Grand Valley State University
B.A. Calvin College
Melissa E. Donaldson

Graduate Student, Environmental Science Ph.D. Program
B.S. Chemistry, Wake Forest University
Mulu A. Kebede

Graduate Student, Environmental Science Ph.D. Program
B.S. Chemistry, Lawrence University
Ju Hyun Lee
High school sophomore at Boston University Academy
She is interested in materials and environmental chemistry, music, playing cello (11 years), languages and cultures
Marissa Martinez

Undergraduate Student, Chemistry Major
Inaugural member of the Women in Science, Mathematics, and Technology (STM) Program's thematic community
Laura Moore-Shay

Graduate Student, Environmental Science-Public Policy M.S./M.P.A. Program
B.S. Geochemistry, Notre Dame
Nicole K. Scharko

Graduate Student, Environmental Science Ph.D. Program
M.S. Environmental Science, Indiana University
B.S. Environmental Science, DePaul University

Raff Lab Alumni

Laura Appelt, B.S. Environmental Science, 2013. Now at Teach for America
Lauren Swierk, now at Indiana University, Environmental Science professional M.S. program