Search
...
Undergraduates Graduate Students Faculty Institutes & Centers Contact

CONTACT

CONTACTS:

GENERAL INQUIRIES: phone, 812-855-4127
or email, socadm@indiana.edu

UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING/PROGRAM

GRADUATE ADVISING/PROGRAM

ADMINSTRATIVE OFFICE

IT SUPPORT

SOCIOLOGY LIBRARIAN


UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING/PROGRAM

To schedule an Undergraduate Advising appointment Visit https://starnet.indiana.edu/
Click on link "Schedule an Appointment."
Type "Elkins" in the last name box.
Choose "hlelkins"

Undergraduate Advisor Heather L. Elkins
hlelkins@indiana.edu
812-855-4233

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Tim Hallett
hallett9@indiana.edu
812-856-1426

Courses Offered


GRADUATE ADVISING/PROGRAM - socgrad@indiana.edu

Graduate Administrative Assistant
Saundra Ross
socgrad@indiana.edu
812-855-2924

Graduate Placement Secretary
Jessica Smith
socotm@indiana.edu
812-855-2847

Director of Graduate Studies
Jennifer Lee
socdgs@indiana.edu
812-856-2522

Courses Offered


ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE - socadm@indiana.edu

Department Services Assistant
Susan Risen
sdrisen@indiana.edu
812-855-4127

Office Services Assistant
LeAnn Luce
leluce@indiana.edu
812-856-2554

Project/Financial Support Specialist (Appointments with the Chair, travel, payroll)
Lisa Aten
laten@indiana.edu
812-855-2569

Department Fiscal Officer/Scheduling Officer
Julia Mobley
jmmobley@indiana.edu
812-855-1547

Department Chair
Brian Powell
powell@indiana.edu
812-855-2569

Department of Sociology
Ballantine Hall 744
1020 E. Kirkwood Ave.
Bloomington, IN, 47405-7103
Phone: (812) 855-4127
Fax: (812) 855-0781 

The Department of Sociology is located on the 7th floor of Ballantine Hall on the IU campus. The main office is room 744.


Locating the Department


IT SUPPORT - sochelp@indiana.edu

Sociology Computing Services, Manager of Information Technology
Jack Thomas
thomasjl@indiana.edu
812-855-9986

Sociology Computing Services, LAN Administrator
Rick Watson
rawatson@indiana.edu
812-855-8052

Sociology Computing Services, Computing Systems Specialist
Andy Wiseman
awiseman@indiana.edu
812-855-2968

SOCIOLOGY LIBRARIAN

Moira Smith
molsmith@indiana.edu