Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  • People  |

collage of photos

Undergraduate Studies

Dorf Scholarship

Professor Theodore Dorf taught Spanish at Indiana University for many years and directed overseas study programs in Mexico and Peru. He established the Dorf Scholarship which is awarded annually to an undergraduate student who has been accepted to participate in an IU administered or co-sponsored study abroad program in a Spanish-speaking country. The Scholarship is based on financial need and academic performance. All applicants who have been accepted to a qualifying program will be considered for the Dorf Scholarship.
Awards are announced in mid-April each year.

Apply for study abroad programs through IU Overseas Study Office, Leo R. Dowling International Center.

Previous recipients:

2017: Jeremy Benedek, Connor Drake, Stephanie Evans, Jaclyn Flores, Rachel Morris & Haley Wilson
2016: Neeta Patwari
2015: Emily Lyon
2014: Rebecca Parker
2013: Bailey Harmon                  
2012: Miranda Cascione
2011: Kacey McArthur
2010: Jeff Carlson
2008: Nicole Wells