Campus Sustainability Advisory Board

The Campus Sustainability Advisory Board serves as the advising body to the Office of Sustainability. 
Advisory Board Members

Back to top

Executive CommitteeName

Co-Chair (Faculty)

Tom Evans

Co-Chair (Staff)

Hank Hewetson

Education & Research (Faculty)

Jim Capshew

Education & Research (Staff)

Energy & Built Environment (Faculty)


Energy & Built Environment (Staff)

Mark Menefee

Environmental Quality & Land Use (Faculty)

Environmental Quality & Land Use (Staff)

Mike Girvin

Food (Faculty)

Dan Knudsen

Food (Staff)

Steven Lalevich

Resource Use & Recycling (Faculty)

Mary Embry

Resource Use & Recycling (Staff)

Mary Robbins

Sustainable Computing (Faculty)

Nathan Ensmenger

Sustainable Computing (Staff)

Noma Maier

Transportation (Faculty)

Colin Allen

Transportation (Staff)

Indiana University Foundation (IUF)

Philippa Guthrie

General CSAB MembershipName

Bloomington Faculty Council (BFC)

Bloomington Professional Council (BPC)


Graduate and Professional Student Government (GPSG)

Indiana University Student Association (IUSA)

Integrated Program in the Environment (IPE)

Jeff White

Residence Hall Association (RHA)


Service-Learning Program

Michael Valliant

Student Sustainability Council (SSC)


American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)

Michael Baker


Caryn Hojnicki

Budgeting Office

Peggy Maschino

Campus Division

Mia Williams

Office of Procurement Services

Tim Rice

Office of the Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Multicultural Affairs (DEMA)

Martin McCrory

Office of the Vice President for Public Affairs and Government Relations (PAGR)


Office of the Vice President for Undergraduate Education (OVPUE)

Jane Rogan

Office of the Vice President for University Regional Affairs, Planning, and Policy (OEVPUAA)

Jennifer Kincaid

Office of the Vice President for Capital Planning and Facilities (VPCPF)Adam Thies

Office of the Vice Provost for Research (OVPR)

Rick Van Kooten

Energy Management and Utilities

Jeff Kaden

University Information Technology Services (UITS)

Dennis Cromwell

City of Bloomington Sustainability Coordinator

Jacqui Bauer

Diversity, Equity, and Multicultural Affairs

Martin McCrory

IU Foundation

Paula Jenkins

Integrated Program In The Environment

Sarah Mincey

Bloomington Professional Council

Deb McKee Kelly


Tom Rice

Transportation Demand Management

Kevin Whited

University Libraries

Charles Peters